We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
100
69
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
69
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel minute walk excellent family very nice hotel four star main road excellent breakfast before dinner a great place to stay flora trail town dolomites ski hiking wellness steam
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

What really sets the Menardi Hotel apart is its friendliness. I stayed there intermittently while hiking hut-to-hut in the Dolomites with a group ten other hikers. We all stayed at the Menardi and were impressed by the staff recognizing us individually early on. They were very responsive to our questions and requests. The hotel is run by the Menardi family, and we almost felt a part of the family by the end of our stay. In addition, the included breakfasts were outstanding; the copious bacon was the best I've ever had.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

A group of 11 that I organized to hike the Alte Via Dolomiti 1 recently stayed at the Hotel Menardi. We stayed seven nights spread over three weeks. The rooms were wonderful and the staff (largely the Menardi family) was friendly and very helpful. This hotel is a great value and is superior to some supposedly four star hotels in Cortina.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This was one of the hotels on the Alpe Adria cycleway and we were a group of 8. We had 2 nights there. Its a 15 minute walk into Cortina. We had a lovely view of the Dolomites from our room. The hotel is right on the road-side and as the hotel doesn’t have any air conditioning, you need to be able to leave the window open. The road quietens down into the evening and we didn’t find it noisy. Clean tidy rooms, good beds and clean bathroom. Helpful and friendly staff although the restaurant supervisor was a bit over-efficient about ensuring that a couple didn’t sit at a 4 person table even if another couple was expected. Excellent breakfast. Very happy to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazelle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

An excellent hotel - the owners are present and very friendly and helpful; the staff is always smiling, happy and willing to go the extra distance to make guests feel welcome. The food was reasonably priced and quite tasty. Breakfast was vast and filling. And the Italian coffee is to die for. I will stay here again.

Room tip: There was construction on a new building next door so a bit noisy during the day.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, family-run hotel. Excellent breakfast and restaurant as well. The owners and staff were all most helpful, courteous and very friendly. This is the hotel where the Swiss ski team stays during the World Cup.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank slanefaisoniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews