We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Natale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Splendid Hotel Venezia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellaria(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trieste(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capannina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cornelio(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
286
123
20
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
123
20
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomla tavernettasuggested restaurantsmodern bathroom facilitiesgave us a mapfamily suitethe busshort walkmountain viewgreat recommendationsloved this hotelwithin walking distancethree nightsnight stayperfect locationbreakfast roompedestrian street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I was there on my own and the staff treated me extremely well. They spoke good English Made suggestions as to where I could ski and what transportation I should take to get to the ski area and back to the hotel. Room was comfortable and warm. Good location close to downtown.
Only negative not fault of hotel - Cortina internet slow during peak times.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank UnWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Traveling to Cortina last July we made a call from the car to check availability. WOW, what a pleasant surprise! Not only an ideal location to visit the town center, but excellent, very friendly service and advice, great breakfast, cosy clean rooms, close parking and reasonable prices! We obviously thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Natale.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Back again this summer for a second stay at this lovely Hotel, just a five minute walk from the main town centre of Cortina d'Ampezzo.

Great to meet up again with our warm and friendly hosts, Stefano and Stefania, who speak excellent English. We were staying as a group of ten friends, doing some Via Ferratas routes in the area (of which there are many to chose from nearby). Stefano's knowledge of the routes and advice was very helpful to the group, whilst Stefania was always on hand to suggest places to eat in the evenings and make reservations for the group in advance.

There is a small supermarket, a few minutes walk, just up the road and a couple of larger ones down in the centre of Cortina itself.

There is ample free parking in front and at the side of the hotel for guests and bus stops right on the hotel doorstep, should you choose to leave the car behind.

Breakfast was always served with a smile, with a more than adequate choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, cheese, meats etc. to choose from.

The hotel also a nice Spa area (which is 18 euros per person, but you do get exclusive use of it for a couple of hours). Great after a long day in the mountains!

Stayed in room with two balconies, with great views of the nearby mountains and down into Cortina itself. The rooms are a decent size and the housekeeping staff do a great job of keeping them nice and clean.

Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnnyd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Natale while exploring the Dolomites. We found the room and bath to be very spacious and clean. Excellent views all around! The staff were all wonderful, full of smiles and helpful information about the area. We appreciated the convenience of the sack lunch option for our hiking excursions. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinetravel34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The room was cosy and comfy and had amazing views of the mountains. Breakfast was nice but basic. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was a short walk from the centre and the bus stop to take you to the ski slopes.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank tyndall980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for posting your "Lovely and welcoming" review. We all feel very proud that you have taken the time to share your positive experience.

We are glad to read all these pleasing compliments of the room with view, location and service provided by our staff.

We do hope that your travels will bring you back to Hotel Natale in the future, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Sent with warm regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews