We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
307
129
20
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
129
20
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room suggested restaurants modern bathroom facilities gave us a map short walk the bus mountain view family room night stay small hotel loved this hotel road noise breakfast room chalet style perfect base lovely hotel main street
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I was there on my own and the staff treated me extremely well. They spoke good English Made suggestions as to where I could ski and what transportation I should take to get to the ski area and back to the hotel. Room was comfortable and warm. Good location close to downtown.
Only negative not fault of hotel - Cortina internet slow during peak times.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank UnWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

many thanks for taking the time to write this beautiful review from your stay with us at Hotel Natale.

Your kind comments about our staff and the location are much appreciated. We apologize for the aspects that weren't up to your expectations. To this regard, we'd like to inform you we will enjoy a high speed connection from late summer 2018.

Again, thank you so much for choosing us and we all look forward to hosting you back on another occasion.

Sent with best regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Traveling to Cortina last July we made a call from the car to check availability. WOW, what a pleasant surprise! Not only an ideal location to visit the town center, but excellent, very friendly service and advice, great breakfast, cosy clean rooms, close parking and reasonable prices! We obviously thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Natale.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by the complimentary breakfast as well as the ideal location of the hotel right next to the heart of Cortina.

Also, it is great to hear that you loved the service you received at that our team made you feel special during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sent with warmest regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Back again this summer for a second stay at this lovely Hotel, just a five minute walk from the main town centre of Cortina d'Ampezzo.

Great to meet up again with our warm and friendly hosts, Stefano and Stefania, who speak excellent English. We were staying as a group of ten friends, doing some Via Ferratas routes in the area (of which there are many to chose from nearby). Stefano's knowledge of the routes and advice was very helpful to the group, whilst Stefania was always on hand to suggest places to eat in the evenings and make reservations for the group in advance.

There is a small supermarket, a few minutes walk, just up the road and a couple of larger ones down in the centre of Cortina itself.

There is ample free parking in front and at the side of the hotel for guests and bus stops right on the hotel doorstep, should you choose to leave the car behind.

Breakfast was always served with a smile, with a more than adequate choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, cheese, meats etc. to choose from.

The hotel also a nice Spa area (which is 18 euros per person, but you do get exclusive use of it for a couple of hours). Great after a long day in the mountains!

Stayed in room with two balconies, with great views of the nearby mountains and down into Cortina itself. The rooms are a decent size and the housekeeping staff do a great job of keeping them nice and clean.

Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnnyd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for returning to our property. We are very pleased to read your positive review from your stay with us at Hotel Natale. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have been again impressed with the quality of our hotel and the level of service our front desk staff have provided during your stay.

It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to our property and we definitely look forward to that day.

Sent with warm wishes

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Natale while exploring the Dolomites. We found the room and bath to be very spacious and clean. Excellent views all around! The staff were all wonderful, full of smiles and helpful information about the area. We appreciated the convenience of the sack lunch option for our hiking excursions. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinetravel34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your five-star review! We are excited to read you enjoyed our location, breakfast, rooms as well as our staff.

If you are coming back to Cortina in the future, please let us know in advance so we can make sure your next stay will be just as perfect.

Sent with warm regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The room was cosy and comfy and had amazing views of the mountains. Breakfast was nice but basic. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was a short walk from the centre and the bus stop to take you to the ski slopes.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank tyndall980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Hotel Manager at Hotel Natale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for posting your "Lovely and welcoming" review. We all feel very proud that you have taken the time to share your positive experience.

We are glad to read all these pleasing compliments of the room with view, location and service provided by our staff.

We do hope that your travels will bring you back to Hotel Natale in the future, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Sent with warm regards

Stefano De Dea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews