We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
6
12
10
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
12
10
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed here for one night before going on a cruise. When we first arrived I honestly thought the place had been abandoned. The grass was uncut, the glass in some windows was broken and the reception was shut (never to open!). The reception and breakfast is in another hotel which we had to drive to - unheard of! We booked online and it said there was a swimming pool - yes, there is...but you had to drive to it and it cost 5 euro per person.The site implied that it was with the property. The rooms were also dirty and there was no lift - a problem if you have heavy luggage as we did. It was cheap, but to be honest I would rather pay more and stay somewhere decent.

Room tip: Better to stay in the 4* option across the road and avoid this altogether.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rharra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks as my mum is from civitavecchia so we go yearly to visit family. As I have a 4 year old we wanted somewhere with a pool and things to entertain her so chose hotel baia del sol. On arriving we found that our booking had been cancelled for some reason but the staff was more than accommodating and found us a family room and a very good rate. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. After 2 weeks you do get very bored at the repetitive food, would be nice to have a few different options but suppose OK if only there for a few days. The facility's was good as we used the pool at the main hotel almost daily, the only thing I would say is that the staff seem to favourite the locals who rent out sun loungers rather than the hotel guests. We were lucky as my mum is Italian and speaks the language so we were classed as locals but we did see how there was a divide. We ate at the main terrace restaurant in the hotel a few times which was ok but again no change on the menu in 2 weeks?! The pizzeria was closed for refurbishment until the last 2 days so didn't eat here, however the pizzeria just down the road is brill and brilliant value! We had a very good stay here as all the staff were very welcoming and really went out their way to please us. We will definitely be staying again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 240hayleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Large comfortable rooms, french doors out to garden which was ideal for us as we travelled with our cat and dog. Large onsite secure car park. Sister hotel (less than 2 mins walk) next door has an amazing restaurant and fantastic seafront location. All staff where helpful, friendly and always had smiles on their faces. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank chesterfester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews