We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Day in Rome”
Review of Joe Banana Limos

Joe Banana Limos
Ranked #12 of 31 Tours in Civitavecchia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Joe Banana proudly offers private full day services from Civitavecchia port to the highlights of Rome and the Roman region, with the aim to accompany you as close as possible to all the major sights in order to make the most out of your time off your cruise. A professional, English speaking driver will be your local Italian friend and travel companion for the day.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was our first time booking with Joe Banana Limos. We were impressed from the start!. We met the driver Claudio at the cruise port. He was very professional, funny and very informative. Claudio takes great pride in his job! He took us on a full filled day visiting all the must see sites and more, which included visiting a family owned restaurant for lunch on his recommendation, it was the best of the best. Claudio ensured we stayed on time throughout the day to allow us to enjoy some gelato before heading back to the ship. Thanks Claudio for making this day great!! Your Canadian Friends.

Thank Connor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Connor L,
Thank you! We are so happy to hear that your experience with our company was positive. Our drivers do their best everyday to make the most of your shore excursions, from punctuality and professionalism to being informative and friendly, they pride themselves in giving you an experience that you will remember forever! Giving information about the different sites in the areas we visit and sharing stories of our lives and yours is what makes for a fun day for everyone. We appreciate when we receive a review such as yours as it reinforces our efforts for your tour satisfaction. The details you provided about each tour will really help future guests to understand what to expect from our company, and we really appreciate it. Thank you once again for your time in writing this review and for allowing us to show you our beautiful country! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"italy tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"rome florence"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 2 reviews
"spanish steps"
in 2 reviews
"trevi fountain"
in 2 reviews
"cruise port"
in 2 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"pickup"
in 3 reviews
"ports"
in 3 reviews
"livorno"
in 2 reviews
"vatican"
in 5 reviews
"sign"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 3 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

We decided to do this tour because my parents had never seen the Vatican before. Otherwise, we would have chosen something different. However, there was a family emergency, and my mother & father had to fly back to the states before we got to Rome. So we were scheduled to do a tour that we had all done before. When we met our guide, Giuliano, we asked if we could switch things up a bit and see new attractions. He spoke with his office and the Vatican guide they had hired for us, Francesca, and they were able to put together the most magical day we've spent in Italy. The tour group consisted of only our group, so no one else was affected by our changes. The flexibility and friendliness of these two guides, Giuliano and Francesca, cannot be overstated! Giuliano was a younger man, enthusiastic, smart and very funny. Francesca was incredibly knowledgable, and had my 9 year old enthralled with her history lessons! We appreciated their flexibility and knowledge so much. I wish I could give 10 stars.

Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Shannon W,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your tour with our company. It sounds like you were able to discuss your preferences for the day and your driver & guide were able to accommodate them well. We love receiving this type of feedback because we do our best to be flexible when organizing the tours as well as on the actual tour day to make yours a personal trip. Thank you once again for choosing us and for writing about your experience for others to know. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Our tour in Rome was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide was amazingly educated and knowledgable about everything Rome and beyond. He was funny, exceptionally accommodating, and a delight to have accompany us on this amazing tour. Others we spoke to told us that they were unable to get into the Coliseum, but Claudio knew just when to take us. I would not hesitate to let people know about this wonderful tour company. I am telling all of my friends who are thinking of visiting and am telling you. Joe Banana was better than anything that the ship offered. A wonderful experience!

Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Annette P,
Thank you for your gracious review. We are so happy to hear that your experience with our company was positive. Our drivers do their best everyday to make the most of your shore excursions, from punctuality and professionalism to being informative and friendly, they pride themselves in giving you an experience that you will remember forever! Giving information about the different sites in the areas we visit and sharing stories of our lives and yours is what makes for a fun day for everyone. We appreciate when we receive a review such as yours as it reinforces our efforts for your tour satisfaction. The details you provided about each tour will really help future guests to understand what to expect from our company, and we really appreciate it. Thank you once again for your time in writing this review and for allowing us to show you our beautiful country! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience using ITS. All tours provided us professional guides who drove safely in comfortable vans. Prices were very good as compared to similar tours from our cruise company making these excursions even better. Our drivers were very cognizant of our ship’s departure times so we were always back in plenty of time without being rushed or in fear of missing our cruise. Highly recommend ITS for anyone visiting Italy. Thank you for all the great memories your company provided us.

Thank mothersnood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear mothersnood,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the multiple services for which you kindly engaged our company. We all appreciate your feedback and acknowledgement of our efforts to make your traveling experience with us as seamless as possible. Our hope is that we provide a professional, yet personal, approach to customer service from your initial inquiry all the way through your safe delivery at your final destination. We believe in a team approach and respect the value contributed by each person in our company to ultimately provide you with a vacation experience to remember forever. We thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My husband and I joined a 8 person group for the Best of Rome without Vatican Tour. and our driver was Alessandro. We could not have hoped for a better experience! Alessandro was amazing and scheduled our tour to avoid the crowds. We also had extra time so we stopped at St. Peter's Square, even though it wasn't in the itinerary. Overall, I have zero complaints and would definitely use this company again.

Thank feffer536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Direttore at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear feffer536,
We want to thank you for the time you took to write about your experience with our company. We know you have a wide choice when selecting companies for your excursions and we are very appreciative that we had the opportunity to provide you and your shared group with our services. It is our hope that all of our customers enjoy their toursin the way you and your group did.
We thank you again for choosing JBL and hope to see you in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Banana Limos also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Messina, Province of Messina
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Joe Banana Limos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing