We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
Trip.comUS$93
TripadvisorUS$89
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
162
156
59
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
156
59
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise terminal shuttle buses continental breakfast best pizza large room giuseppe port cases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Desk staff with Giuseppe and Luigi were a real pleasure. Dealt with Giuseppe several times making reservations via e-mail for three couples and his English and quick replies made it very easy. At check in our rooms were very hot but happily the air conditioners in each room worked very well. Rooms were small with only bed and one chair and small closet but super clean.Continental breakfasts were not a lot of choices but were good and coffee and specialty coffee and tea were included and made on the spot and excellent. We all stayed three nights before the cruise and this town which is Rome's sea connection was a historic walled city on the water side and has a great walkway with wonderful views and restaurants and bars along it. Not much shopping available in town except high end but good eating and wine stops and a large market well worth exploring. Next to the hotel is the best pizza place in town with small seating area and bar upstairs. Small grocery a short block away where nice inexpensive wine and prosecco can be purchased.

Room tip: Views from hotel are all of the immediate city street
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

This hotel is perfectly located per cruise guesses. It is a very short walk to the cruise terminal entrance. (about 200 steps). More importantly, the hotel itself is very nice. It's a small Italian hotel located near restaurants and shopping. The hotel is managed A great guy named Guiseppe. He made us feel like honored guesses. If I had to do it over again i would have booked for 2 or 3 nights. Civitavecchia is a wonder ful place to visit.

Room tip: There a supermarket near by. Great place to get knacks and local wine
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyinzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Clean, all persons working at front desk are polite, pleasant end knowledgeable. Breakfast was nice, continental. Cappuccino for breakfast yum. Rooms were clean, bed a little stiff but extra blankets and pillows. The keys (with the weighted fobs) they give you are about two pounds each! Leave them at the desk. It is a three minute walk to the entrance to the port shuttle.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank A3433WNkathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night before our cruise and had wonderful service from all of the staff but Giuseppe was a stand out! He worked with me over months of planning and helped get us room 402 with great balcony as well as transfer from FCO to the hotel. The free cruise ship shuttle was a quick walk next door and nice breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to all. My only regret was we were not able to stay longer.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daydream89224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

You can’t say enough about the front desk staff; they are great. Whatever we needed, from restaurant recommendations, extra pillow, missing bathroom supplies, etc., they were the best. Great Pizza place next door. Location is excellent for nighttime and restaurants, short walk to cruise ship shuttle pickup. There is enough to do in town for about 2 days. Train to Rome takes about 1 hour.
Room and bathroom could use some updating; showing its age with wear and tear. No deadbolt or chain lock so room door could be opened by anyone with a key leaving no sense of security for guests. Typically European small elevator, with several steps to carry luggage up before.  The shower had plenty of hot water and pressure, but was smaller than a cruise ship shower. 4 x 6-inch area of mold just above the shower head. There was no room safe. Room 102. Overall, we would stay there again before a cruise. Breakfast was acceptable and included pastries, breads, and meats and cheeses. Television in English was basically news only.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews