We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect villa for a true Tuscan experience...”
PODERE BAIOCCO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PODERE BAIOCCO
Your Tuscan dream!!! Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
PODERE BAIOCCO
Your Tuscan dream!!!
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Breakfast room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Massages room
Fitness room
Second Kitchen
Villa Baiocco cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chiusi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Erin M
Lewiston, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect villa for a true Tuscan experience with your family”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in November 2013

I came to the villa with my extended family, a group of 11 people, to spend a week during November. As an American student studying in Rome I found the travel from Rome to Chiusi-Chianciano very simple and cheap using the Italian transit system. From there we were picked up by very friendly and accommodating drivers and driven to the villa seated in the hills of Chiusi, about 15-20 mins by car.

The villa itself is stunning with beautiful landscaping. I found that the residence was very clean with plenty of supplies and room for all of us. Each room had an en suite bathroom which was ideal and extremely convenient. It is set away from other residences so that you have privacy and tranquility to enjoy your vacation.

The meals that were prepared by Jacopo were absolutely delicious. We had traditional multi-course Tuscan dinners partnered with wine made from the villa's vineyards. The service and attention were extraordinary, as was the food. It was an experience that cannot be replaced by a restaurant or hotel. We were able to buy t-shirts and our own bottles of wine to take home with us.

There is also a grocery store nearby to buy food to make your own meals. Additionally it is easy to travel to other cities for day long excursions. We traveled by train from the villa to Arezzo and Firenze very easily and traveled to Montepulciano by car where we enjoyed a fun day of wine-tasting and winery touring.

Overall my experience at Podere Baiocco was stellar and I hope that if I travel to the region again someday that I will be able to stay here!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Many Thanks!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicwine
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property in beautiful hills”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Jacopo was a great host at this amazing property in Tuscany / Umbria. It housed our very large group of kids and adults and everyone had a great time! We rented the entire property and had use of both pools and all the amenities. I would recommend this to friends. The kids loved the gelato class at the villa! We all enjoyed learning how to make fresh pasta and gnocchi while we were there.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandnewi...
All over the place!
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Jacopo's delightful property is on the outskirts of Città della Pieve; a picturesque medieval town with everything you'd want or need during your visit. There are wonderful restaurants, boutiques, churches, frescoes, paintings by Vannucci, open markets (every Saturday but there was also one on Sunday while we were visiting), a soccer field (if you're lucky you'll get to watch some local teams play), great cafes/gelateria & pizzerias, etc. The people here are so genuinely warm, deeply hospitable and lovely.... We were ready to buy a property and become neighbors. The travel opportunities to nearby Rome, Florence, Siena, Lake Trasimeno, Assisi, Abruzzi, Montepulciano .... You can't do it all in one week so allow Jacopo to help you arrange everything you're interested in well in-advance of your visit. Ours was not planned early-enough or we would have done so much more.
But back to the property.... It's spacious, cozy, very clean and comfortable. Truly everything you need is available to you for a relaxing retreat. We bought a few staples from the markets but ate dinner out every evening. Keep in mind that most businesses are open mornings and evenings but closed in the afternoon.
A few highlights worth mentioning:
1)Jacopo's hospitality and property: His personal warmth and love of his property are evident both by the friendly way treats you as welcomed guests and in the high standards to which he maintains his beautiful property. You will not find (or need) luxury linens or furnishings here, however you will be more-than-comfortable.
We sat by the crystal-clear pool during a few mornings/early-afternoons just listening to birds & busy bees and enjoying the warm sunshine. At night the skies were so clear and starry you could sit for hours just gazing toward the heavens.
2) Jacopo's Products:
His organic Umbrian olive oil is probably one of the best we have ever tasted throughout our stay. Wines? His red wine is fruity, flavorful and some of the most pleasant-to-drink we have ever enjoyed & we are looking forward to trying his bianco. We would have purchased a case of wines, oils and do wish we had returned with some of his vin Santo as well, but our car was already too-full. He is very humble about his beautiful property and quality products.
3) Location: This is an Umbrian country villa nestled in an olive grove. It borders Tuscany and on a clear day you can see Lake Trasimeno from the top of the lane. You're close by train or car to so many beautiful places. You'll exhaust yourself trying to see it all so, do plan ahead and plan with Jacopo. He is your expert and can put you in touch with guides, etc. and is a respected local businessman. Make use of the informative binder located in the house. I discovered it too late and it was full of travel highlights, ideas, local amenities/services, addresses and directions.

We hope to return again and again to his property and enjoy this home-away-from-home many times again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermit29
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa and a great host!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From the time I first made contact with Jacopo to the end of our vacation, the communication and willingness to help with details was outstanding! We traveled to Italy as an extended famly to celebrate Thanksgiving and visit with a family member who was spending a semester studying in Rome. The location of the villa, half way between Rome and Florence turned out to be ideal. It allowed easy access into Florence, Siena, Arrezzo, Montalcino and Montepulciano. Jacopo was instrumental in arranging winery tours in Montalcino and Montepulciano and both were terrific. In addition to the tours we enjoyed a great Tuscan lunch in each location. The drivers were friendly and helpful on both days.
We were a group of 11 and the villa could not have worked out better. Feel comfortable that the pictures are representative of the facilities. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is plenty of space to spread out.
A highlight of the trip were the two dinners we enjoyed at the villa. The first "The Welcome Dinner" and the second "A True Tuscan Dinner" were outstanding! The food was great and the service was as good. I would highly recommend that you book a dinner in the vila during your stay.
In summary, our whole group was very happy with the accomodations and Jacopo was outstanding as a host.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
Many thanks Martin :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas USA
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing