We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and excellent dishes in Abruzzo”

Ristorante Il Vecchio Mulino
Reserve with
Ristorante Il Vecchio Mulino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 211 Restaurants in Chieti
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely family run place where the food is simple and excellent. I love coming here even tough I was based quite far from it. We had a delicious grilled meat dishes and an antipasti based on baccalà and a main course of baccalà with tomato sauce. The service is very friendly and we did not have to wait very long to eat. I recommend this place to anyone staying near its location or just passing. I will definitely come again and I am glad my friend took me to this place almost three years ago. I will definitely want to try other specialities. Last night there was a football match and the place was lively adding excitement and fun.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Domenico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015

I have eaten here twice in the last month, the first time with friends and then with my husband. The food is excellent and plentiful. There is so much food at each course you really have to be careful to choose wisely and share courses. The antipasti was fabulous, both hot and cold and the pasta so delicious. Our waitress was so delightful and so helpful we would go back again just to see her. I have only scored this a four although the food itself is worth a five. The decision to give it a four was based on price. It is more expensive than other local restaurants and for me it would have been better to have smaller portions a a smaller price. Other than that I could not fault it. I will go back but share dishes to make it both affordable and manageable.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Vecchio Mulino also viewed

 
Chieti, Province of Chieti
Chieti, Province of Chieti
 
Chieti, Province of Chieti
Pescara, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Ristorante Il Vecchio Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing