We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a amazing piece of heaven in Italy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Surrounding gardens, communal area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surrounding gardens, communal area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Surrounding gardens, communal area
private garden
private garden
private garden
Hot tub jacuzzi
Hot tub jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chiavari, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Brenda475...
Gulf Shores
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a amazing piece of heaven in Italy”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This retreat is a little slice of heaven on earth! Up in the hill side over looking the beautiful town of Charivari. Our plan to make this a home base to see the little towns that line the mediterranean sea worked great. The house is very comfortable and the owners a delight! With great tips of things to see and do in the area. It is a walkable distance into town just uphill on the way back. But we did it everyday for dinner and felt healthier for it. Would stay there again if we vist the area again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were amazing!
Liked least: No complains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen20...
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Apartment in a Lovely Garden”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a fantastic apartment with everything you would want for relaxing and cooking on your own. The rooms including the kitchen are very spacious and well appointed. The location is perfect for exploring the small towns on the Riviera between Genoa and La Spezia. This is our second visit and can't wait to go back. It is a special place. It is quiet and nice even though it is a short distance below the autostrada. The gardens are really beautiful and nice for relaxing at the end of your day. Don't look any further because this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens and view
Liked least: Shower was a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HHHh213
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a young family”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the Garden Lodge in early July 2014 with our two boys aged 2 and 4 years old. The accommodation suited us and we were provided with everything we needed. The pool area was great and the water temperature of the pool was fine for the children. Adrianna and her son Thomas were extremely helpful and friendly. They recommended places for us to visit in the area and places to eat with the boys. The area itself was a great base to visit the surrounding towns and villages. We will definitely be returning. It would work well for an extended family holiday given the other two lodges available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and setting
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P
Twickenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic villa, amazing views and brilliant customer service”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the Garden Lodge at the end of August and early September 2013. The owner and her family were amazingly helpful and always on hand to give us advice and answer any queries.

The pool was just the right size for a cool off and our four and seven year old children found it very easy to get in and out of. The view from the pool terrace was amazing too - you can see right across Chiavari and out to the sea. On a couple of nights we had fantastic thunder storms with sheet lightening over the sea and forked lightening highlighting the dramatic church on the hillside behind the villa.

The villa is well-equipped. As a previous reviewer stated, the AC is only in the main room, but by leaving the doors to the bedrooms open we found this easily cooled down all of the villa and had no problems, despite it being exceptionally hot while we were there.

The small terrace was perfect for sitting and reading at the end of the day and enjoying watching the many tiny lizards when we had breakfast - the kids had a whale of a time running up and down the different terraces chasing all the wildlife!

The owners really came through for us when we realised we had missed our train back to the UK. They let us use their computer to book last minute flights for the following day and didn't charge us for two extra nights accommodation - we couldn't have asked for more.

I highly recommend the Garden Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the customer service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing