We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sicilian Experience - Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Great walking on this wonderful islamd

Just returned from an 8 day guided walk in the northeast corner of Sicily. Montalban Elicona... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2018
pad_11
,
Frankfurt, Germany
via mobile
Magnificent Island, phenomenal touring with Sicilian Experience

Just returned from 12 day touring Siicily, arranged through Sicilian Experience. First of all, a... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
Tom B
Read all 85 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cefalu
from US$57,50
More Info
from US$57,50
More Info
from US$63,30
More Info
from US$115,10
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
77
3
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
3
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cheese making madonie mountains self guided walking tour sant ambrogio highlight of our trip tiny village cooking class ricotta cheese an amazing experience arancino national park sicilian food small group isn t goat risotto
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

My husband and I have just returned home from Sicily after a wonderful trip. The variety of the walks were excellent. The level of detail provided in our trip notes and the GPX maps provided were second to none for a self guided trip. The accommodations were very varied and interesting with great food. Many thanks to all at Sicilian Experience who were available throughout our trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Therese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We have done lots of self-organised trips to European destinations but this was our first organised walking tour, and it was wonderful. So well organised, varied lovely landscapes, delightful hosts along the way, sensational food and access to real rural Sicily which you don't hear about in the guide book and at the main sites. Thanks to Carmelina, Carmello, Mimmo and the others.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tour591319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We booked the Wine Testing with Mimmo expecting to drink some wine and eat some typical Sicilian food. What we got was an amazing experience! Mimmo is the best. He showed us where he makes the wine where we sampled a red and a white. Then the four of us sat outside on a beautiful patio overlooking the sea, where we continued to drink Mimmo's delicious wine (3 bottles), and dine on some of the best food we had on our trip. But what makes this tasting so special is spending an evening with Mimmo. He sat and ate with us and told us stories about the wine, his restaurant, his family and childhood. By the end of the night, we were planning our return trip to the tiny town of Sant'Ambrogio to hear Mimmo's laugh...and take his cooking class. It was a special night and the highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank aptdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

A group of ten of us (family and friends) stayed in Cefalu for 2 weeks and Carmelina was a huge help to us. Not only did she find us an amazing cook for our 16-day stay, who made incredible dinners for us every night at a very reasonable price, but she also organized a private sunset boat trip for us along the coast of Cefalu, and that, too, at an incredibly reasonable price. She always answered my emails and What's App phone calls within minutes. In short, Carmelina made our vacation in Sicily the amazing experience it was, from the nightly home-cooked meals to the never-to-be-forgotten sunset boat ride along the coast of Cefalu. Thank you, Carmelina! You're the best! Hope to need your help again in the future. Rest assured, you'll be the first person we call when we return to Sicily!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank joconnor703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We had an absolutely wonderful hike with Eva. It was easy to book the trip and the company even advised us where to park on the day. We met Eva in Sant'Ambrogio and hiked for about two hours where Eva told us lots about Sicilian life and the towns and nature we passed. We arrived at the sheperd's place and watched all the steps of cheese making from milking the goats to the cheese making itself. It was very interesting. We had lots of nice cheese and bread for lunch before we walked down again. It was a great day and I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank LondonStudent12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews