We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood”
Review of Gambero Rozzo

Gambero Rozzo
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Gambero Rozzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 185 Restaurants in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Osteria con cucina di pesce. Serviamo piatti della tradizione romagnola ma anche ricette moderne. Ambiente informale e accogliente. Carta dei vini con particolare attenzione ad etichette locali.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Accommodating staff who promptly seated our party of 9, including 3 kids. Service and food were great. Lovely ambience with view of the piazza.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank D2754JJelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1 339 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We came here the last night we stayed in Cattolica.
We ordered the following dishes:
1. cold cuttlefish salad with carrot and celery: just veggies and seafood mixing together, no special seasoning, not special flavor and for us it’s overpriced.
2. cold salmon slices: the salmon is fresh and tasty, with the salad under it, and balance the oily feeling from the salmon.
3. millefoglie di gamberi: this one impressed us with the very tasty shrimp and potato. The best shrimp we have ever tried in catollica in 9 meals.
4. Grilled shrimp and cuttlefish: my husband ordered it and he said finally someone separated different seafood in different stick, usually you see the restaurant mixed them in one stick but different seafood take different time to cook them.
5. Fried shrimp, cuttlefish and veggies: the seafoods are very tasty with the coating not too thick to cover the flavor of it.

The waiters come to check on us several time to see if we need anything.
In general, we had a great time here and would love to come back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Evelynliu625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner and sat inside as it was raining.

All the waiters were really friendly and the service was quick.

We ordered two gnocchi salmon which was easily the best meal I have eaten the whole holiday. I cannot remember what my mum and dad ate but I remember that everyone enjoyed it. Dessert was not anything incredible but was still very nice and all in all the whole experience was really positive.

The interior of the restaurant was nice too.

Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank A x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRozzo, Proprietario at Gambero Rozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank You so much! Hope to see you again.

Gabriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Love it great choice of Mediterranean foods good wine cellar with well informed staff. Good place for people watching.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Baz-Protest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great place! Amazing wines we had a lovely Pinot Grigio and Valipolicella . Tuna Tartare was so good. The best Spaghetti vongole I have had and my partners first try. Good service and lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mariarockchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gambero Rozzo also viewed

Cattolica, Province of Rimini
Cattolica, Province of Rimini
 
Cattolica, Province of Rimini
Riccione, Province of Rimini
 
Cattolica, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Gambero Rozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing