We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Castellina In Chianti
from US$98,35
More Info
from US$133,07
More Info
from US$254,56
More Info
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
112
14
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
14
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscotti wine making process pasta wine tasting great wine the owner salami balsamic vinegar black rooster tour group our waiter small winery shipped home bread terrace overlooking winery restaurant cold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and wine was bery good. Super nice associates/family. Enjoyed their wine so much we shipped home 2 cases! Will return during our next trip to Florence.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank coozy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first wine tour while in Tuscany and it was our favorite! The ambience was gorgeous, the tour guide/server was excellent, the food was delicious (truffle pasta was superb!), and the wine was exquisite! We loved every second of the winery.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

While everything was amazing, I feel the winery took advantage of foreign customers by converting euros to dollars which basically ended up charging us a conversion fee. When confronted about it he said we have to ask or they automatically convert. Not one time in all my stay in Europe did someone do that to us so they haggled us so beware!
Other than that I was great and we took a lot of wine home and ate great food. I'm just really upset about not being told about the fee upfront.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Nisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

My cousin & I had the most wonderful wines, balsamic vinegar & olive oil tasting here, along with a meal through a tour group, but we were the only 2 that made it. I just recieved my order of wines & balsamic (in perfect condition) that I purchased while I was in Italy and I am very excited to start enjoy all of them. They will bring back fond memories of our tour to Poggio Amorelli.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Karleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

My daughter and I took a bus tour from Florence to the Chianti region in April, 2018 This winery was our second stop. They were wonderful! They went through the winemaking process and then we had a tasting with wine, cheese, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and finished with a shot of grappa. They had some excellent wines, oil and vinegar. They were entertaining and it was a excellent tasting. We ordered 2 bottles each of wine, vinegar and oil. They arrived today in perfect shape. Definitely a must do if you are in the area.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank CB1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews