We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous setting for an Italian country vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Castellina In Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
elainejoh...
Black Creek, Canada
1 review
“Gorgeous setting for an Italian country vacation”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This podere has it ALL for your ideal country vacation in Italy...a gracious host, picture-perfect Tuscan hillsides, centuries-old villettas with all the amenities, gardens, pool, produce and eggs, and minutes from Castellina in Chianti. Ulrike is most helpful with planning your day trips away from the area (we went to Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra, and Pienza) and exploring/shopping/dining in Castellina. We enjoyed the delicious family-style welcome dinner; it also was an opportunity to meet the other guests and learn about Tuscan-style cuisine.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavideE54...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOOK NO FURTHER!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you want peace of mind, beauty beyond description, and to hear nothing but the sounds of nature ~ THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!

It is a working farm so expect to hear the bleat of sheep, the crow of a rooster, see white doves fly overhead, or maybe catch the peacock unfold his brightly colored feathers. She has two gentle dogs and a few devoted cats.

Poderi Val Verde is truly a lovely place. We arrived after a long drive and was happy to have a home cooked meal waiting for us. Ulrike uses home grown herbs and her own delicious olive oil in meal preparations. We will definitely return. The tranquility and beauty of the location makes it an experience like none other. Thank you, Ulrike, for making this a wonderful vacation in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas, USA
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Location Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing