We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Casalecchi(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residenzia del Sogno(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$105
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Roverella(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collelungo(Castellina In Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Casale Dello Sparviero(Castellina In Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Cignan Rosso(Castellina In Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Capanna delle Cozzole(Castellina In Chianti)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
114
43
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
43
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villagewine tastingold villagewonderful roomrustic experiencelarge bedchianti regionbeautiful placeamazing viewsolive grovesperfect locationjeanjinwineryinhabitantsflorencebedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

The accommodations were comfortable, the check in and check out easy, and the location excellent for exploring the surrounding region. The breakfast at the restaurant was plentiful and tasty and all service personnel professional and knowledgeable. We will revisit when in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tahbaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

And this was, by far, the most amazing and informational tour. Andrea, our guide, showed us how this vineyard had been able to blend modern techniques with old world heritage and tradition. He called the mix of both the “technology and the poetry”. For such an important vineyard, the tour felt personal and intimate. His knowledge is beyond and he deserves the accolade and accreditation he has received as a certified “Italian Sommelier”. I cannot wait to come back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarakronon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are so thankful to have visited such a beautiful place! From the moment we arrived (a bit late bc we got lost) Jury, our wine guide greeted us with warmth and friendliness and was open to still showing us around a bit and having the full wine tasting! We are so grateful to have met him. They have so many different kinds of wine to taste and he shared a lot of interesting information about each one which really helped us appreciate their subtleties. The castle is located in a stunningly secluded area. One of the most beautiful drives we took through Tuscany. To top off the experience, the space where they keep their wine barrels is such a unique and special sight! We loved every moment of our visit and hope to be back someday! Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeanettedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Wonderful room with views of the countryside. Olive trees, vineyards and stone buildings abound. Nice breakfast each morning before our day trips to the hill towns and Florence.
Enjoyed evenings at their bar or on our terrace with wine, cheese and prosciutto before going out to one of the many cafes/restaurants in Castellina In Chianti ( including Osteria di Fonterutoli across the road ).

Room Tip: Check if your room has a bath or shower and if your room is on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

good deciration, rooms (appartments) with fine deciration. Perfect area to visit whole Chianti region. But the relation with employees not at the level of the establishment. You have to pay for everyrhing (piscine, visit of the cellar) and the pool is closes since september!!! Special thanks to Jin who attended us so well in each breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank diego_Rodriguez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews