We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santellone Resort
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Brescia(Brescia)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Master(Brescia)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
153
115
31
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
115
31
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential arearelaxing placerooms are beautifulswimming pooljunior suitespabusinesscarkilometers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

A very good resort hotel to stay if you want to be in Brescia, which is well placed between various activities in this part of Italy. The place is good, nice rooms, garden and swimming pool good. Restaurant and breakfast ok too. Very friendly staff. Be careful, there are many events here that interfere with use of garden and swimming pool!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheHappyCamper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the place where our resort is settled, as the ones about our rooms and services like the swimming pool and the restaurant.

Thank you also for the lovely review about our staff, everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

A great place for relaxation and enjoyment of the hotel exterior!
Getting from Malpensa airport is better on a rented car. It will be more profitable than to take a taxi. The distance is about 130 kilometers. Travel by toll road will take about 1.5 hours. Parking in the hotel is free of charge. Breakfasts are purely Italian. This is absolutely not a buffet. Someone who likes to eat breakfast is not very comfortable. Bread, eggs, tomatoes, mozzarella, coffee - perhaps, everything. The staff is very polite and works great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AB7562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the strategic place where our resort is settled, as the one about our international Breakfast for all tastes.

Thank you also for the lovely compliment to our staff, everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

our room (junior suite) was large, although due to the building architecture, a bit dark. however the buildings with the rooms are beautiful, basically fully renovated farm houses. unfortunately the restaurant was closed on sunday (the website of the restaurant stated monday as the day for being closed), but the town of Brescia offers many very good opportunities for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank voodoogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the place where our resort is settled, as the ones about our rooms.

Everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

When you approach by car, It seems rather odd in that this place seems to be in a residential area, but once you are behind the wall, it's very private and quiet. It's almost like another world behind the wall. It is a very pleasant place to stay and still be able to take a cab into old Brescia. The personnel are very welcoming and extremely Italian well dressed. They truly make you feel like they are happy you have come to visit.. The rooms/suites are quite comfortable and the spa shower and amenities are super. The restaurant is excellent and a bit old Italian meets neuvel Italian. I did not have the time to have any spa treatments, but I did visit the spa and it is very attractive and welcoming. I cannot wait to return and make use of the spa.

1  Thank NewmansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the place where our resort is settled, as the ones about our rooms and services like the SPA and the restaurant.

Thank you also for the lovely review about our staff, everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Poor compared to expectations. We had booked under the premise that the hotel was a spa hotel. Turned up to find that the spa/wellness is closed in summer. (The manager was insistent that it was on the website and kept showing me. It was at the top in Italian, but wasn't in English, which I had looked at)Many families staying, which was not what we wanted. Kids playing with bat and ball outside room for a few hours. Kids in pool. Just not what we wanted. Recommended restaurant bland. When I spoke to the manager it was very dubious. There were signs up saying to could book wellness treatments with payments, but would not let my husband into the gym (too hot to go running outside) He discounted 9 euros, saying it was a good deal. I paid and left as I had just had enough. This would be great for a family holiday in summer, but not for a couple looking for peace and tranquility. Generally disappointing, including the rude, defensive owner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R9763SRalexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

I had been waiting for your review about your stay for a long time.

Unfortunately the rules regarding the services in hotels must be respected, and this happens all over the world.

Specifically, our services and their seasonal restrictions are clearly and well written on all booking portals and in particular on our website, even in four languages​​.

We are sorry to hear your complaints and criticism, but they are in contrast with the other guests' point of view.

Regards
The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews