We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
159
118
35
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
118
35
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing place rooms are beautiful swimming pool junior suite spa business kilometers
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Really lovely hotel, super pool, unusual suite layout, but very comfortable, nice bed and linen. Wonderful breakfast.
Shame they tried to make me cancel my reservation via booking . Com, saying my family couldn't use the pool unless we did and then pay the hotel direct! All to save their commission payment. Only in Italy, Bulgaria and Romainia this would happen.
Shame spoilt what could have been a lovely stay

Room Tip: Suite was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woundedinbarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Il Santellone Resort for your holiday.

We appreciate your positive comments about our indoor and outdoor spaces and all the facilities of the hotel.

However, we find your definition incorrect and inappropriate, as it is written on all booking channels, especially on our website, that for access to the outdoor pool or at the spa ( in winter ) you must pay an additional fee.

We hope to welcome you again, we send
Our Warmest Regards

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Causy, well placed (just out from city centre) nice garden where children can play, nice rooms (also with garden view) well furnished (essential) nice bathroom/shower. Beds are confortable. Even with a full house, the hotel is is silent. Very good breakfast (outdoor in summer) - SPA and Restaurant closed during summer period but well notified on booking sites. Good parking. We consider this hotel good value for money.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Nicohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights during a business trip. The place used to be an old monastery, so the layout of the hotel is not a typical one. Wonderful flowers everywhere, nice grass, amazing decoration in public areas and in each room. The room was spacious and with nice furniture. The breakfast was excellent too with a great variety of traditional products. In general its a good value for money accomodation and especially if you want to relax for a couple of days. The only negative point was the bad sound insulation among the rooms.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Il Santellone Resort for your holiday.

We really appreciate your lovely comments about our location, the decorations inside and outside the hotel and all our services, especially because our first interest is to completely satisfied our guests desires.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in this peaceful part of the city.

We hope to welcome you back, we send

Our Warmest Regards

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, silent, comfortable hotel. Hotel far to city center but in silent. Room may be cleaner but clean enough. Good and delicious breakfast. I think stairs in the room is unuseful. Lobby have a good garden. I can offer this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank GezginNezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments about the location where the hotel is located, and about our services.
As regards the room, the stairs are just in the Suite Bilevel because this kind of room is on two floors.

We hope to welcome you back, we send

Our Warmest Regards

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

What was planned and booked on booking.com as relaxing stay between the N Italian lakes did not start like expected. We started with a could shower:
One of the rooms booked was already taken and we got a dark corner room instead. No alternative available. Strange...

The swimming pool came at extra cost although the booking site clearly mentioned it was free...
only in the small text (after completely scrolling down) it was noted. How can u accept this contradiction as hotel?

The spa section was closed for holidays, so was the gym...why?
Why was this not clear to other guests and us?

The rooms were cleaned everyday but the clean team clearly forgot to remove finger prints and dirt from handles & taps from the previous guests. We made a remark on this.

The continental breakfast was decent but the service not constant nor the supply of the ingredients.
When the personnel is requested to do reception / breakfast and other stuff at the same time you cannot always expect a table being prepared / serviced at this level.

The WiFi was available only some of the times or slow.

We stayed at the hotel because of the very nice setting / friendly personnel and the very good adjoining restaurant 'la cucina del Santellone', not the same owner though...

My recommendation to the management: put the guest in the center of your focus again, the money will follow later.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guests ,
 
We learn with regret your overall judgment about your stay , unfortunately it took place in the high season with full occupancy of the hotel .
However, we would like to underline that our staff is well trained and polite, this every day according to our guests.

As regards the services offered and their seasonal restrictions, they are clearly and well written on all booking portals and in particular on our website, even in four languages ​​.

Your suggestions and comments are welcome , but in this case I find them frankly pretentious.

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews