We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
15
28
27
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
28
27
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed there during our ski vacation. Got very warm hospitality from the whole team. Good breakfast, Perfect dinner, Rooms are clean but old fashioned, I personally like this style. Rooms are equipped with TV only. Do not expect kettle or fridge. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Great Sauna and Jacuzzi. At the lobby here is a very nice real fireplace - could spend there hours.
The location is very close to the old city with all the restaurants and shops. SkiBus stop is just a few meters from the hotel - very convenient.
Bottom line: I had no high expectations prior to coming and by the end of the day I loved it, especially nice were the stuff - very nice people.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark_Rudek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I consider this hotel to be one of the best finds of a 12-day trip round Italy. Great value, very clean and comfortable, the perfect location for exploring both Bormio in the evening and the roads around it in the day. Staff are helpful and English-speaking, rooms are clean and a good size. If you eat in the hotel, the fixed-price evening meal is great value (good food rather than great, perhaps, but far cheaper than eating in town). A perfect base for a biking trip to Stelvio

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TallSimonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very good location, lovely staff. Piero made us feel at home. Rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast is also very good.
Bike friendly hotel with a safe place to storage our bikes. Totally recomended it for bikers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuperKarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The best in this hotel was the staff. Exceptionally kind receptionist, always willing to help.
Also food was extremely good. Just jugs of water would handy. Fantastic dinner was for the New year celebration. And also entertainment was very good, thanks to the DJ and staff.
Our room on 2nd floor was comfortable and quiet with the window to the garden.
Rooms could be better sound insulated.
The location of hotel is very good, ski bus stop is just cross the street and also the city centre is nearby.

Room Tip: we were very satisfied in 209 (garden side).
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danda274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have stayed at the Hotel Nazionale many times - with family, friends and also as a teacher in charge of school groups.
The hotel is in a very good location - a 2 minute walk into the old part of Bormio with shops, bars and restaurants. It is a 10 minute walk over the bridge to the ski hire shops and the lifts.
The hotel caters very well for groups - the breakfast and dinner are very good. There is a small swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna in the hotel that is nice to use after a days' skiing.
The lounge area is very relaxing; especially sat on the comfy sofas in front of the open fire!
The new owners; Giacomo and Daniella are very welcoming and work very hard to make your stay enjoyable.
I have travelled here many times and would recommend this hotel and resort, plus the company Ski and Sport in Dronfield who organise the ski trips for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberts73Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews