We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
88
69
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
69
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, lovingly looked after by some charming ladies!
Everyone was helpful, attentive and welcoming.
The location is close to the town, easy parking, extensive continental breakfast.
Room comfortable

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kateb3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay for a cycling weekend. Bi have never stayed anywhere with wonderful views like this. It is a ski chalet in winter and caters for cyclists in the summer. It is a few hundred meters from the centre of Bormio. The apartment is very clean and tidy. The breakfast is continental. A small selection but very good. The lady that runs the place was so nice and helpful. She even offered to prepare breakfast for us at 4am to allow us an early start . It was a very friendly and enjoyable place to stay. This was my first visit to Bormio. I will be returning next year and I plan to stay at Meuble Cima Bianca again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank J5546BYcraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Meuble Cima Bianca is homely place, and great located. App. 8 min walk to lift or you can take ski bus (bus stop 2 min walk) and 5 min walk to beautiful Old Town, which is full of restaurants. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. Breakfasts are ok, but not my favourite one. You can count on very good coffee:) We got discount card 10% and very good recommendation for dinners from them - very helpful. I was together with my daughter and we had double room - I have to say quite small, but clean and with nice balcony. Every morning we could check slopes condition - amazing view. On the other hand very friendly common area, where you can take a rest after whole day on slopes. Make my summary short - very good place for skiing, I will come back there with a pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Stayed with our daughter in a Triple Room for a week's skiing during February. The rooms were comfortable and spotless with a really nice en-suite shower room. WiFI worked well all week - the only minor criticism would be that for a triple room maybe a little extra storage room would be useful.

Breakfast was excellent, plentiful and lots of choice and we were served a lovely warm sweet croissant each morning too. Coffees and Paninis were available in the coffee bar area throughout the day. The dining area was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated in traditiional apline style. The hotel is B&B only but there are plenty of restaurants locally and we were given a discount card which generally gave us a 10% discount not only off our meals but also off those eating with us.

The ski locker room was big with lockable cabinets to keep your boots/skis/helmets in and there was even a waxing bench available.

Location was great - 5 minutes walk into the centre of town and 5-10 mins walk (in ski boots) to the lifts - however, there was a bus stop at the end of the road and all of the 4 bus routes stopped there so no need to walk. The hotel is at the end of a small side road off the main road so a very peaceful location.

The owners and staff could not have been more helpful or firendly. They recommended restaurants, booked ski lessons and could also organise your ski pass if you wanted and were just very welcoming and keen to help.

The town itself was really nice - plenty of amenities for non skiers and pretty architecture. The ski area is not the most extensive but what there is is good and the views of the town from the Mountain are spectacular and there are other ski areas in easy reach on the area ski pass.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, really enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ephillips2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Cima Bianca for 3 nights on a family bike trip. It's in a really great location, right near the center of Bormio but on a very quiet street next to the bike path. Our stay really could not have been better; the rooms are simple but very comfortable, the hotel has a nice common area downstairs where you can hang out, and the breakfast was outstanding. We were also able to store our bikes in the downstairs garage so that they were out of the rain. Bormio is a great little town as a base for your outdoor activities; unfortunately it rained every day that we were there, but we still had a great time and the Cima Bianca was fantastic!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank cmckayboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emi066, Proprietario at Meuble Cima Bianca Garni, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Happy you had a great time in Bormio and in our house and I hope to see you soon with a better weather :-))) Emilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews