We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A++ EXCELLENT Experience”
aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial view
single bedroom kitchen fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
aerial view
single bedroom
kitchen fire place
kitchen with appliances and wood stove
living room
living room entrance
livingroom
front view
entrance
view
horse back riding
Master bed room
view
suite  with balcony , qeen size , private bathroom and adjacent single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Belluno, Province of Belluno, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
TravelChi...
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A++ EXCELLENT Experience”
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011

If you are going to be traveling to Belluno, Italy I would high recommend staying at Vena d'oro. The owners are extremely hospitable and lived in the states so they speak English very well which is a plus for the American traveler knowing no Italian. The accommodations were far above what I expected, with many rooms and a full kitchen. Paolo, Nicoletta and their children run Vena d'oro and do everything possible to make sure your experience is fabulous. While our family stayed at Vena d'Oro we visited wineries, local restaurants, Venice, hiked the dolomite mountains and took many relaxing days just walking around Belluno experiencing the beauty that the city had to offer. Being able to stay at Vena d'Oro really gives you a true Italian experience rather than staying in a normal hotel. You are able to feel like an Italian while on vacation and are able to socialize with Italian natives. This was the BEST trip I have ever taken in my life and I strongly believe the reason it was the best was because we stayed at Vena d'Oro and had the advantage of getting advice and tours from locals. It was extremely homey and I will be going back to Vena d'Oro at the first chance I get!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2012
Thank you so much , I hope to see you and your family soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtoNCgir...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“English Speaking Owners: Private Vacation Home”
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011

If you want to experience Italy away from the tourist traps, I highly recommend that you visit this lovely area just 1 hour north of Venice. The owners grew up in this area but lived in the US for 20+ years. They understand the needs of Americans and the desire to see the Italy they love. Paolo Colle is the owner and a FUN host. He can help you customize a vacation ANY way you want it. He's a kid at heart and can plan many fun things. He knows every winery, castle and out of the way incredible restaurant you can imagine. The house is lovely, comfortable and tucked in a hillside with an incredible view. We sat and drank coffee while watching an international sky-diving show for an entire weekend...all from the front yard. Call Paolo and discuss your trip. I promise that you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2012
thank you so much for your review, hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letimifa
Spinea, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
grazie per i complimenti e spero di potervi ospitare ancora in fituro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerard s
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Uitzicht en gastvrijheid
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
thank you so much for your stay
Paolo Colle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giomichel...
Belluno, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: In famiglia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2012
vi ringrazio per aver scelto l'agriturismo Vena D'Oro per le vostre vacanze e per gli ottimi commenti riservatoci.

Arrivederci
Paolo Colle
Agriturismo Vena D'Oro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing