We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$328
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$325
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$486
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel al Sole(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Costadoro(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Veronello(Bardolino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
721
129
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
129
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barla verandalake gardasamsara suitefantastic hotelblue barpool areas arefirst classdeluxe roomour honeymoonmichelin starbusy roadhotel restaurantpetrol stationfree bikesthe main roadturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The Color hotel in Bardolino is one of those places you shouldn’t talk about at Tripadvisor because it’s extraordinary in every way. Actually you don’t want other people to know about it:)

The Color hotel has a really outstanding and qualified staff and a superb level of service, wonderful and clean rooms, lovely pools, breakfast is more than excellent and Michelin-worthy, the Veranda restaurant just earned one Michelin-star, there’s the Blue-bar and moreover it is nicely situated at a 5 minute walk of the city centre of Bardolino. Where you can visit the new Bardo gardens, choose from so much good Italian restaurants and of course pick a famous ice cream at Cristallo’s near the harbour.

This year I visited the new gym, neat and wonderful, their new Color-massages, I saw the yoga class and the winery cellar, where you can taste and buy some wonderful Italian wines.

It’s a small paradise at the Lake Garda, where the owner is frequently seen walking through the hotel where the staff seems to know all their guests! We have been visiting for approx 15 years now, although not every year, but when we walk in they always greet you with a big smile.

So please don’t tell anyone because I am afraid that will lead to more tourists spoiling this Italian-Dutch pearl!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank EtB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Color_GuestAssistant, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Color Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear EtB3 and Family, thank you a lot for your review! We appreciated very much how you described your experience in ColorHotel and in beautiful Bardolino. It's a pleasure to host you year after year! Thanks again and wish you a lovely summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

After so many let downs in Italian Hotels Color Hotel scores full marks. Everyone so friendly and cheerful ! Breakfast so fresh and an amazing choice of good products. The rooms are like home so clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great experience in wonderful gardasee !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rentforfun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Color_GuestAssistant, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Color Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, Rentforfun. We are happy to learn you almost found a little piece of home here! We will be happy to welcome you again to let you enjoy Lake Garda and some nice breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had a wonderful week away here in October. The room was delightful, the staff welcoming and helpful and the dining experience was exquisite. The grounds are so peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast was excellent and the evening meal in the restaurant was very special. Thank you to all. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadalfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We paid a lot of money to stay in a deluxe room in the Color Hotel to find we were looking straight into the large EuroSpar supermarket!!! The toilet was right next to a floor to ceiling clear glass window that had a flimsy peice of voil up. We had to cover the window with a bath towel. The shoppers in the supermarket could see our balcony and the toilet!!! Very uncomfortable ☹️ We managed to move rooms on the 4th night but as we were only staying a week this completely spoiled our holiday. The room we moved to on the other side of the hotel was better but a lower grade room so feel ripped off really. Lovely hotel, wrong location. Expensive for what we got

Room Tip: rooms on front got better view but next to main road. Don't get side room, it's next to large supermarket
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Color_GuestAssistant, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Color Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017


Dear lgkmc,
thank you for choosing to stay at the ColorHotel for your holiday.

Nonetheless, it's a bit disappointing to learn that you consider your holiday "completely spoiled" because of the room location.
You booked through an agency, therefore the room assigned to you is within the room selection they offered you and they know the room location. As per your booking, you received a Deluxe Room which is spacious, with king size bed and other benefits; this room is booked from private guests as well, which are happy about it and we are not receiving any complaints of this kind.
About the toilet, there's a very narrow window facing the side of the supermaket with a light curtain, enough to shield you from the view of others. However after you complained at the reception we did our best to find a solution for you, even if hotel was fully booked. We showed you 1 Deluxe at the second floor and we also wanted to show you a room of higher category available at a supplement which would have been quite convenient with respect to the actual full price, but you didn’t take this chance. We then gave you the choice to come back a day later to see another Deluxe room with a different location. You felt then satisfied with this last room, but please notice that it was the right category that you booked not a lower grade, and that we did an extra effort assigning you a room which is outside the agency allotment, with the purpose of letting you be satisfied and enjoy your time here. Actually then, there's much more than the room we are offering here: 4 pools, great gardens, gym, massage, a rich breakfast at the pool side, bars and lounges, new bikes for free, activities for free, a Gourmet restaurant.. we are pretty sure you enjoyed all that too. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here 12th August 2017 for 11 days. This is a classy beautiful hotel good welcome at reception the young Lady on duty showed us round the hotel the pools outside and bars and restaurant while our bags were taken to our room . The room was good plenty space wardrobe and safe great shower two shower heads big one and a normal shower head. Sink well laid out big mirror and of course lovely colours in the room king size bed was very comfortable great night's sleep. Breakfast by the pool was very good great helpful and professional staff. continental breakfast but loads of choice from meats, cheeses, yogurt,fruit and breads also fruit juices and coffee really enjoyed it.
They have a Michelin star restaurant not that we could afford to eat there every night we did book a meal one evening and it was out of this world beautifully made presented and served in style and a great wine recommended by our waiter. They Have a meal served on the roof a Barbecue style this was fantastic great food and wine served at night with great views and music. staff again first class. And of course the hotel is in easy reach of Barbolino 5 minute walk great views and places to eat and drink walk and chill .

Room Tip: Room facing the road with a balcony we had and is very good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tronman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews