We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
183
49
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
49
5
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This was one of the best hotels we have ever been to, if not the best. For our 10th wedding anniversary, we traveled there for a long weekend - 4 days/3 nights and it was worth it. Such a beautiful, well-appointed, cozy hotel - the quaint breakfast room, the lounge, the library. We arrived on a Thursday and had the place practically to ourselves! It was great. We had hoped for snow but it was unseasonably sunny and warm. The surroundings are beautiful either way. The service was outstanding, personal and warm. The concierge was so helpful and friendly. The SPA was also one of the best Spas we have visited - cozy lounge chairs, a library, small pool to relax in. Everything is just beautifully decorated in a mix of modern chalet with antique touches. If you like small, charming hotels, this is the place for you. We will definitely come back again. Thank you Meltar!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidenza_Meltar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meltar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear WorldTraveler114,

it has been a true honor for us to host you on such a precious anniversary and we do hope to have contributed to a perfect celebration!
We wish to thank you for your sweet words, so full of kindness and thoughtfulness.
We won't forget you :-))

Don't wait for the next 10th anniversary to get back to us!
With love,

Meltar Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

A boutique hotel very nicely decorated as a private home.
Spacious rooms, each with a different touch.
King size and very comfortable beds, especially for rigid mattress lovers.
Modern bathrooms, with great bathtubs and walking shower.
Orange flavored bath salts are a little treat.
Delicious continental breakfast with home made cakes and local products, savory and sweet.
Modern Spa with great views on the golf course and great zen atmosphere.
Indulge in a massage, it is really worth doing.
A large putting green divide the hotel from the local golf club house, where you can enjoy lunch and supper since the hotel offers only breakfast, and you are only a sand iron away from tee n.1!
Ask for the special packages, relax, golf or more, to have the best value.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidenza_Meltar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meltar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Chiara,

thanks so much for your touching review! Your words make us very proud!
Hoping to host you again in the nearest future, we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Meltar Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed there for 3days 2nights. So in love with this place! During the first day of our stay, we were the only guest in the hotel. The staff was kind enough to ask our preferred time for breakfast, and the next day, he prepared a whole spread of breakfast for us. Eventhough there were only the two of us. Outstanding! I was so touched.

This hotel is small yet charming. Tastefully furnished. Each corner has its own character. It is located in the mountain, on a golf course in the middle of the woods. And yes, the view is to die for. During my stay, two of my local italian friends came visit, it was their first time in the hotel too and they absolutely love it! Not to forget the beautiful spa, i really enjoy the indoor and outdoor heated pool.

Btw i am a big fan of tiramisu. I eat tiramisu whenever i can. I have to say that i had the best tiramisu in this hotel restaurant. Savoiardi base biscuits topped with light fluffy cream thats not too sweet. Poured the freshly brewed espresso on top of it. Yes, not traditional. By far, the best tiramisu i ever had in italy!

I love this place, the view is amazing. The staffs are always smiling, friendly and kind. Good food, great tiramisu! I will definitely go back again!

Room Tip: Every room has great view. Try not to choose a room located at the far corner for better wifi connection.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidenza_Meltar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meltar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guest,

we are deeply touched by your kindness and simpathy and wish to thank you so much for the beautiful review!

Whenever you will be back at Meltar we will be honored to offer you as much tiramisù as you feel like eating!

Enjoy your time!
With deepest sympathy,

Meltar Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Small, accurate, well furnished, professional and polite service, good food and extraordinary relaxing place with one of the best SPA I have never seen in my life! (Bali-Thailand and worldwide). You feel pampered and spoiled, positively! I have been there many times with my wife and every time we have some short holiday we immediately prepare our bags and drive to this paradise in the mountain. Please don't forget to use the outside jaccuzzi in winter with the full moon and the snow, will be a little bit cold at the beginning but it will remain well impressed in your mind as one of the best thing done in your life.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jannacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidenza_Meltar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meltar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014
Google Translation

Gentili Ospiti,

è quando leggiamo testimonianze come la vostra che sappiamo di essere sulla strada giusta. Possiamo ancora migliorarci, è vero, e le vostre parole sono il migliore incentivo.
Grazie di cuore

Meltar Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

There are many positive things to say about the Meltar but the most outstanding one is the staff... they are so friendly, helpful, polite and professional. They showed us where everything was, how everything worked in the Spa and just couldn't do enough for us. The Spa was wonderful; very peaceful and restful. Plenty of towels and a variety of infusion teas and when they'd run out of my favourite flavour, a member of staff managed to find a couple more. The Spa staff were so calm, friendly and helpful. Sitting in the outdoor jacuzzi surrounded by beautiful snow covered mountains was amazing. The hotel receptionist was outstanding; very professional, helpful and friendly and gave us good directions for car parking in Venice (about 1hr 40 minutes away by car) and other good advice. We had 2 meals in the hotel (in addition to the lovely breakfasts) and they were wonderful. The chef chatted to us about what we'd like to eat and then cooked it fresh for us with delicious local ingredients! The same with the breakfasts! The waiters were really helpful, friendly and professional. On our wedding anniversary, the hotel staff gave us a lovely gift of toiletries and everyone congratulated us. All the staff were friendly without being intrusive. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and the suite we had was a great size, had a large bed, table, lounge chairs, fantastic bath and facilities... and magnificent views from both juliet balconies! There were lots of lovely lounges to sit and relax in dotted around the hotel. As you can probably tell, we loved it! We will definitely be going back and taking our 3 children and their partners! Thank you to all the staff for such a fantastic stay! Tina and Kevin

Room Tip: We had a junior suit on the 1st floor and it was luxurious! Apparently they are about to update the ground floor rooms to a similar standard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidenza_Meltar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Meltar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Tina and Kevin,

how kind of you! Your words, so gentle and so passionate, are the best reward for us!
We really hope to host you again in the nearest future, with your family and friends.
With our warmest regards,

Meltar Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews