We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in Arezzo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

joanna s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday in Arezzo”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed in the apartment for 4 days in June, we had a really good holiday.
The apartment is very well decorated,clean and has everything that you could need for a stay over 4 days. The kitchen was well equipped so we could make our own simple meals.
The weather was good so we managed to sit on the balcony and relax as well as make the most of the town. I would recommend for you to stay here if you wanted the option of more freedom than staying in an hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to sit out on the balcony
Liked least: the dog downstairs barking, and the main road outside the front of the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexa C
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment in Villa for our stay in Arezzo”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay. The apartment is completely newly renovated and it made us feel like in a hotel suite. Every detail has been thought after and we could not ask for more.

We wanted to take the chance to visit Arezzo during the first weekend of the month because there is a very large and interesting Fiera dell'Antiquariato where many shops and small owners show their pieces of furniture.

The host was very kind and helpful.
We had easy and smooth communication with the hosts who speak fluent English.
The location is easy to find because it is well connected by a modern road from the highway exit of Arezzo and it takes 10 min driving. The place is therefore comfortably located for driving and parking the car and it is just 10 min walk from the historical center of the city.
if needed it is also 10 min walk from the main railway station.

With our surprise we have seen that this apartment is in a 19th century villa which still shows parts of that period in the decoration of the entrance but it has been completely renovated and modernize for the normal needs of today.
We were 2 adult couples and the apartment and bedrooms were spacious and comfortable to move around and be adequately indipendent from each other. The beds were finally comfortable and comparable to a five star hotel beds. They were all with memory foam mattresses and pillows. The sheets were gorgeous cotton satin and had beautiful warm duvets. The towel sets were complete and suitable for every needed use. In the bathroom there is a cute washing machine which was sufficient for our needs. Also the kitchen was well furnished and complete of all electrical appliances and tools. There is a real oven and also a microwave one for quick cooking. The hosts were very generous living in the apartment free use of the coffee capsules by Nespresso and several types of teas.

We also found a very good red wine bottle from Chianti as a welcome gift, which we have enjoyed during our dinners.

They have installed also a very reliable and fast Wi-fi connection for Internet.

Since we were here for several days, we have gone to buy our groceries in the very nearby supermarket "Esselunga", which is literally 3 minutes by car. This was very convenient for us as we could find all we needed there as it is a quite big supermarket, with also many delicatessen available in case one does not feel to cook from scratch.

The hosts were also very helpful in guiding us to find some nice restaurants in the old city center.

All in all it was an extremely positive experience and we are sure to return there to stay whenever we will return for a Tuscany tour.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds are very comfortable and so clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robertorZ...
Monte San Savino, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francy1fr...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.