We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, beautiful, perfection!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MarkM9848
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous, beautiful, perfection!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Cristina sits above Arezzo, Italy. The view is simply stunning! The villa has everything one needs for a perfect, very comfortable vacation. The owners Stella & Federica do everything they can to make the stay at Villa Cristina perfect. We had an amazing time and we will return. I would highly recommend this villa...you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
We are grateful to Mark for his wonderful words! For us it was an immense pleasure to have Mark, Carol and all the other fantastic friends! They have always had impeccable behavior and treated the villa as if it were their home! In addition to being perfect guests, they were really special and friendly people, always available and really nice with us! Carol, Mark and all friends will always stay in our memory and we really hope to have the great joy of having them again at Villa Cristina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazo2017
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“If you have ever dreamed of living in Tuscany, Villa Cristina, the family home of sisters Stella and Federica, brings th”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you have ever dreamed of living in Tuscany, Villa Cristina, the family home of sisters Stella and Federica, brings the fantasy to reality. First things first. Overlooking Arezzo, a charming town off the beaten tourist track, the location is optimal. But it is the house, its grounds, and the gracious attention of the hosts that make the experience so very special. The generous villa is large enough for five couples to have their privacy, yet offers plenty of places to share and delight in company: living and dining rooms, and, of course, a fully fit-out kitchen. There are books galore, in Italian and English, a billiards table, and a pinball machine. With a large lawn, several patios, a hammock, plus playhouse and slide for kids, the glorious setting offers plenty of options for picnics. More outdoor entertainment comes in the forms of a hot tub and truly swimmable pool. I’m saving the best for last. That is the gazebo where we progressed from aperativi to meals watching the sun set and give rise to the twinkling lights of the city below. Speriamotornare presto. Edie and Alan Lazowick

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
A big thank you to Alan and Edie, really wonderful guests we have loved !
Always kind and helpful, they involved us in their vacation program and it was always easy to get in touch with them!
We had the pleasure of knowing Alan's family and Alan's friends and we hope to have the chance to have them all back to the villa!
Thanks again Alan and Edie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlybtra...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“A dreamy place with the most spectacular views overlooking Arezzo!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Words cannot even begin to express our gratitude towards Stella and Federica. Their service was that of a 5 star hotel. They are absolutely remarkable in every sense! Our only regret is not having more time to spend with them & at Villa Cristina.

My husband & I bid on Villa Cristina at an auction benefiting Children’s Hospital in Orange County. We traveled with our two families from California and Arizona, including our parents, and our siblings along with their husbands and wives and a small child.

Everyone was comfortable in the sleeping arrangements with bathrooms in every room. The kitchen and eating areas where wonderful, as well as, the sprawling grounds. We spent most of our time in the Gazebo overlooking the stunning views and pool. It was an incredible space where we enjoyed chef catered dinners (highly recommend- we even added one because it was that incredible!), home-cooked pizza nights, using their pizza oven, and enjoying recounting our daily adventures throughout Tuscany!

Stella and Federica helped us put together an incredible itinerary for the week, answered all our questions, helped arrange travel for tours, a wonderful cooking class at the Villa, pick ups…you name it!
We did day-trips to nearby wineries, hilltop towns, and spent all our evenings with dinners at the house. We never wanted to leave and this trip was truly special because of Villa Cristina!

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
We have no words to thank Carly and Matt for their magnificent words! It was really a joy and a pleasure for us to assist them in organizing their week and be always available to help them in what they needed to make their stay unforgettable! Also, thanks to them, we have had the opportunity to contribute to such a noble initiative, and this for us is the greatest satisfaction!
Thanks again to Carly and Matt and their families, really kind and friendly people we will always remember with affection!
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz580
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“it is a little paradise”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa/location provides everything desired. Impeccable groomed spacious rooms. The cleaning leady comes every day acting very discretely, so she never disturbs.
The villa includes so many interesting places also outside, allowing you to relax somewhere depending on the position of the sun.
The refreshing pool with its clean water, the hot whirlpool we used every day.
Among so many other things, the calmness and the remoteness impressed me most.
Unforgettable views wherever you are.
This little paradise is also an excellent place to visit surrounding famous cities and there are a lot of them.
If I (we) come again ? What a stupid question.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much to Mr.Franz for explaining in such a sincere and realistic way what it means to have a stay in Villa Cristina! We are grateful for his cordiality and above all for the respect he has had for our villa and for us!
Always helpful and polite, he always treated the villa as it was his home!We really hope to have the joy of hosting him again in our villa! Thanks Franz and looking forward to meet you again!
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet708067
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from another amazing stay at villa Cristina - this is the most beautiful villa set in the hills above arezzo and owned by two fantastic sisters for whom nothing is a bother and the level of attention and service is comparable to a five star hotel - requests for a physio on Easter Saturday to the villa were not a problem and anything is possible to arrange !! This was my families second visit here and i would highly recommend it to all families or groups of friends wanting to spend some quality time together eating amazing food and drinking the best wines in Tuscany !!! Thank you again Stella and Federica Bianconi for making our stay as always brilliant xxxx

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Your words fill us with pride! Thank you sooo much! It was absolutely a pleasure to assist you and your wonderful family during your stay when you needed our help and it was absolutely a great joy to have you again at Villa Cristina!
We really hope to see you again and again each time that you will come back in Arezzo and ,why not, that ours will become a beautiful friendship! Thanking you again so much for everything!!! We wish you all the best possible... A very warm hug to all of you From all of us !!! Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.