We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, wonderful home with views, inviting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Façade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Façade
Front view Lateral view of the façade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Façade
Front view
Lateral view of the façade
Façade looking up
Terrace view
Terrace from the olive grove
Terrace corner
Table on the terrace
Terrace
Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen marble table
Kitchen from outside
Sitting room
Double room with the mill
Double room with the mill
Main double room
Main double room 2
Single room with studio
Single room
Twin room
Driveway
House from hill
House from hill 2
Front view
Roof from the olive groves
Poppy flowers
Façade with flowers
House number
Side steps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
OnTheRoad...
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious, wonderful home with views, inviting decor, beautiful landscape”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at Mulinmaria, and getting to know our host Nadia. The property is well furnished with lovely pieces of furniture, spacious rooms, and very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped for dining with 2 areas outside. Nadia speaks very good English, and is prompt in her communications, and makes herself available to you while you are staying. As example, she was very helpful when I had trouble finding a train seat out of Milan; and even went out of her way to personally buy my ticket when her travel agent was able to locate one. I met her the next day in Arezzo and reimbursed her, of course; but Nadia's graciousness allowed me to fulfill a desired trip that appeared be impossible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of home and furnishings
Liked least: It would have been nice to have some large candles for outdoor alfresco dining in the evenings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villarent...
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, location and owner”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mulinmarina is a lovely place about 15 min from the Arezzo train and bus station. Three of us stayed for 4 days in early May 2015. It is close to the main highway for day trips to other towns in Tuscany. Most are within an hour or so. Lots of character, well equipped kitchen and outdoor dining among the olive trees. Groceries within a few miles.

The owner is incredibly gracious and helpful. She met us at the bus station and took us to villa. She also helped us get some travel arranged that had become difficult because of the expo in Milan. She shared her olive oil and touring advice. It is apparent she is very proud of her home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm, location and owner
Liked least: stairs and door lock
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review my house, and also many thanks for your nice comment. My best, Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug A
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic experience, highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic time in Arezzo. Nadia and her husband Roberto were tremendous hosts. The country house is ideal. The house is both charming for its feel of earlier times while having modern conveniences. Arezzo is easy travel by car around Tuscany. I very highly recommend the house. There is no better way to visit Italy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you so much for your nice review! Hope to meet you again.
My best,
Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Italian Interlude”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It is not often that a vacation turns into a magical experience, but our two week stay at Mulinmaria was exactly that. Located in a picturesque setting in Tuscany amidst olive groves and tall cypress trees, the house, a former flour mill, looks out over the valley and beyond to an historic hill town complete with castle. Our stay was absolutely perfect. The villa is only a fifteen minute drive from Arezzo, a mid size town in south Tuscany. It was convenient to drive to all the hill towns and just an hour to Florence. We loved spending time in the house’s big kitchen complete with fireplace. But we especially savored our evenings on the patio surrounded by the lovely garden, full of peonies this time of the year. Each night we would make antipasti trays and open a bottle or two of wine and enjoy celebrating the day and the beauty that surrounded us. We would linger until the sun went down and then enjoy watching the stars appear. Because the house is out in the country, there is little ambient light so the night skies are especially dramatic. We shared the house with another couple and each of us had plenty of space. The house could easily accommodate more people as well. Perhaps the best thing about Mulinmaria though, is its wonderful owner, Nadia Gasperini. She is warm, charming, and unbelievably generous with her time and knowledge of the area. She helped us arrange a private wine tour, gave us a pasta and bread making cooking lesson, and took us to some of her favorite restaurants and places. We loved getting to know her and her husband, Roberto. They are both wonderful ambassadors for Tuscany and Italy. We look forward to staying in touch with her and will recommend Mulinmaria to all of our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you very much Karen for your wonderful review. It's been such a pleasure to meet you all and have had the occasion to get to know you. Roberto and I have been happy to welcome you in Tuscany and share with you our limited knowledge of the area and Tuscan traditions. We hope we will meet again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scpeacock
south carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mulinmaria made us feel like we'd been living in Tuscany our entire lives.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed here a month. The house is gorgeous and the landlady, Nadia, made us feel totally at home. It's in the middle of Nadia's olive grove. She and her husband shared their olive oil and their own wine with us. Also we got to cook out of the garden! The house is stocked with everything you need, even an American coffeemaker. Nadia was waiting for us when we stepped off the train in Arrezzo, took us to the supermarket and then led us to the house. You will need a car to get around, but we felt very comfortable driving, despite our being wimps behind the wheel. The view from the house! Across the valley to the mountains beyond. The food! Did I mention porcini mushrooms, buffalo mozzarella, pecorino cheese? And one night Nadia brought us lasagne she'd made from scratch (including the noodles). There are a lot of stairs, so that this probably isn't the house for toddlers or those who are infirm. But for us everything about our stay was perfect, and all of our guests loved the trip, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty and comfort of the property
Liked least: needing a car
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing