We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lost Paradise!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
facciata panorama
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
facciata
panorama
saletta delle colazioni
camera matrimoniale
camera tripla
camera matrimoniale
bagno
bagno
balcone panoramico
colazione all'aperto
parcheggio privato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

stinkwink
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1 387 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 672 helpful votes
“What a lost Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 November 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

After a long and strenuous search for this place, we finally arrived, to learn that landline and mobile services are both down in the whole area. It's been a big blow for me since without the Internet I don't feel like a whole person. We wanted to look up a few things, but it wasn't possible without an Internet connection. Poor Gabriella, the owner, was very upset since she mixed up the GPS coordinates of her property, and now she thought, that we're blaming her for the lack of Internet. To find a place for dinner also wasn't exactly easy, but finally, we had a fantastic meal in an excellent restaurant. Gabriella's property is on a gentle hillside, with a view, you just have to walk a little away from the house, towards the slope.
We had a spotlessly clean room on the first floor, and in the morning when I stepped out to the balcony, I have seen the lost Paradise in front of me. Our choice was to have breakfast inside or in the garden. You can guess what we chose. For my partner's sake, I took advantage of Gabriella's offer, to tell her what we'd like to have for breakfast. Scrambled eggs for him, please, if you don't mind- I asked. Gabriella was a bit surprised but said yes, and my companion a few minutes, later on, enjoyed his for a long time craved scrambled eggs. The serenity of the place, the fragrance of the vegetation, the distant song of the birds, the chirr of the crickets, all of which created a mood you would probably only find in the Tuscany countryside. We badly planned this holiday. (It was my fault) Either we shouldn't have come here or stayed for a week to enjoy this wonderful peace and quiet. Maybe in our next life.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmeem4201...
Dee Why, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
792 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
“Hard to find but very scenic location”
Reviewed 29 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The landlady, Gabriella, had emailed us instructions which in retrospect we should have totally ignored and simply followed the Bookings.com instructions which basically said go to La Pace then 800 m on Via Scopetone to a white house which has a sign where you turn off and the building is another 800 m. In the event we came from the opposite direction where her sign is not visible and after spending a long time looking, decided to use her GPS coordinates which turned out to be incorrect. Fortunately that was obvious and my partner noticed the Booking.com coordinates were different so we tried those and were there within minutes albeit more than a hour late. Both wifi and mobile phones were down due to technical problems that affected the whole area but you can't blame that on Gabriella (the owner).
The room was very clean with a great but distant view of Arezzo. The breakfast was good, in fact my partner had asked Gabriella to make scrambled eggs which was the only time I saw them in Italy, including big hotels. She wanted us to go to a nearby restaurant which was closed when she tried to make reservations then she gave us a business card for another restaurant on the La Pace side of the small mountain Via Scopetone crosses but our GPS couldn't locate it so we took advantage of having driven from the other side of the mountain and found La Giostra which really is a 5-star restaurant roughly 7 km from this property.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familymyl...
Monterotondo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Che peccato leggere solo ora (?) quello che avete scritto ormai tanto tempo fa. La bimba o il bimbo avrà già più di due anni... Vi ringrazio e spero di rivedervi, famiglia al completo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola B
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: L' ambiente così naturale e rilassante
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Leggo solo ora (?) la vostra recensione e vi ringrazio!
Mi ricordo di voi e spero di rivedervi con vostro figlio, che ancora per qualche anno, ma non troppo, Vi seguira!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.