We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mikebrookes1959

Recent stay

Review of Minerva Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Just stayed as part of a tour with Riviera . More than decent quality and some lovely staff... One gripe was lack of replenishment of coffee making tray in room but other things such as excellent breakfast buffet made up for it.
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
andrea fabbrini, Proprietario at Minerva Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mike

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be of good quality and that our staff left a positive impression on you. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to all our guests.

We appreciate your feedback about the lack of replenishment of the coffee tray in your room. Please know that we are committed to providing all of our guests with the services they need for a comfortable stay. We will be sure to address this issue with our housekeeping team to ensure it does not happen again.

On a positive note, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Our team works hard to offer our guests a variety of delicious options to start the day off right.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 828
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Minerva Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 648
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
R 1 567
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 709
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    R 1 821
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Le ampie camere al primo piano, sono raggiungibili anche da moderno ascensore.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 050
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 092
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 398
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 398
  • Hotels.com
10.2 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
via mannini
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 665
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Minerva Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 481
  • Priceline
7.9 km from Minerva Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Arezzo
Reviews (1 928)
Filter reviews
1 928 results
Traveller rating
755
868
239
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
755
868
239
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel old town four nights minute walk good size very clean hotel an excellent base breakfast buffet comfortable room town centre large bathroom nice stay florence francesca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 928 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Breakfast was a bit haphazard at first. Got there a little early for breakfast (6:50 but was told to wait by one of the male servers till 7am for breakfast, however this was delayed as there was no food set out. Not communicated to guests stood queuing outside. Other thus very small point, good stay.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dclubl347795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Everything was great!! The room was pretty big and had all we needed!! The bathroom was clean and big too

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2024

Very good stay in Hotel Minerva, Arezzo. We were quite tired after lot of walking in the rain in Tower of Pisa area and thereafter in the City of Florance. Overnight stay in A good hotel has rejuvenated our energy to take up another hectic day at Rome.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bhat532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

The location is perfect for my need. The room is clean up to my standard. However, I would prefer to have a glass door or shower curtain on the bathtub so when I take a shower, the water won't splash out on to the washroom floor.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sisouk18k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

always improving the service and quality of the meals excellent every year is amazing the well treament

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miguelQ5693CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews