We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$101
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$85
TravelocityUS$101
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 216)
Filter reviews
1 218 results
Traveller rating
404
602
174
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
602
174
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant staff walking distance short stay reception staff free parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 218 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The Minerva Hotel is located outside of the ancient city walls of Arezzo, but easy to reach and with free parking. The hotel is a quite ugly block building and has an old fashioned ambiance inside. Nevertheless the room and especially the bath room were spacious and saw some recent renovations. We were accommodated on a higher floor, which felt quite lofty and breakfast was up to common Italian standards as well. For a short stay it is a good option as it is also in walking distance to the historic town centre.
If you like to know more about the hotel and the area around see also traveltreasuresbymarion - otherwise the Minerva hotel is a good option for a shorter city stay, although it is rather a business than a leisure hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-minerva-arezzo, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you for expressing your opinion. We are very pleased to have appreciated our services and the courtesy of our staff.
Our most cordial greetings.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We chose this hotel for several reasons, one of which was the private parking available off of the main street. Second was the highly recommended restaurant so that arriving tired and late on a cold winter night we wouldn't have to go hunting for somewhere to eat well. Unfortunately we discovered that the restaurant was closed after New Year's Eve banquet. The hotel itself was quiet and well appointed,the reception staff courteous.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cocciolino2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-minerva-arezzo, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel.
Our best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Nice large room with bathroom with bath and shower. Good toiletries. But we had a room on the road side and it was very noisy from the traffic - the AC had been switched off for the season (understandable as this is common practice) but we couldn't sleep with the bedroom window open at night because of the noise from outside - people, cars, lorries, motorbikes. Meals were very good and the restaurant staff fantastic - the only downside was that we had to sit in the same place each night (we were part of a large group) and felt that we therefore didn't get to know many of our fellow travellers.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IanJoan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We spent 2 nights here during a visit to Arezzo. The hotel was very clean, updated and quite spacious. The staff was very helpful. We had been given a room where the air conditioning was not working properly, and the staff was very helpful and offered us a recently renovated room.

The restaurant was very good. They also had bar for an aperitivo, as well as they offered snacks with our drinks. The daily breakfast had a great selection of food, fruit, yogurt and juices, and of course wonderful coffee!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Muds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-minerva-arezzo, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thenk you very much for your comment. Hotel Minerva has 130 rooms and two breakfast rooms ; the small one is used when is low occupancy while the large one is used when is high occupancy (e.g. groups and inidviduals). The buffet breakfast is open form 7.00 to 10.00 o'clock. The buffet breakfast is composed by ; home made cakes, cookies, croissant, sliced bread, tuscan bread, golden rusks, cerelas, jams, yogurt, ham, cheese, eggs, mini wurstel, fresh fruits, juices, hot drinks, water.
Our Best Regards.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

I had never been to Arezzo before but staying at the Minerva hotel was a real treat. It is true that the hotel is a little dated but it makes up for that with a comfortable room, an excellent bathroom, with a good walk in shower, excellent food - both dinner and breakfast - and above all friendly and helpful staff. A most enjoyable four nights.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Jt1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-minerva-arezzo, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

thank you for expressing your opinion. We are very pleased to have appreciated our services: our restaurant, our buffet breakfast and finally the courtesy of our staff.
Best regards,
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews