We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
451
182
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
182
25
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed at Hotel Lido for just 1 night in mid May. It is a modern hotel- the rooms are quite lovely and comfortable. Our room had a small balcony with glorious views of the Adriatic Sea as well as the beautiful countryside. Mid May is a quiet time to travel to the east coast but I would think by summer that this would be the perfect spot to holiday for a week or two.
The receptionists were friendly and informative. The breakfast was very nice with a number of options to choose from.
The hotel also had it's own large private beach area with easy access and although we only sat and relaxed in the beach chairs, it wasn't hard to imagine having a swim in the crystal blue water but it was far too cold then!
There is a lovely promenade with a separate area for cyclists along the entire beach and it made for a very enjoyable walk. There were lots of children's play areas along the way and a number of casual eateries and restaurants where we enjoyed a lovely meal for dinner, Lesley P.

.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _chaseparko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is a three star, but the price/quality ratio is very good. Room are modern and minimalist to some extent. Not too small and not too big. But the property is quite modern and seems new. Breakfast was OK but what was very good is the dinner which you can have if you choose a half board accomodation solution. Hotel parking is somehow limited however there are some parking on the main street (those were free in early June when we visited, but may be actually charged during the summer season). Location wise, the hotel is quite central, although here central means more being on the main shore street where all Alba Adriatica businesses, attractions, restaurant and bars are located.

Room Tip: a room facing the sea, maybe slightly offset and in a higher floor will guarantee you some nice mixed sea and coast views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meteoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We received a suite with 2 rooms, a large King in one and a smaller one in the second, quiet and very comfortable, a good complementary breakfast and,apart from the small tv, all the needed amenities both in the suite and in the common areas. We smiled at the program's per children organized in the restaurant. Good service at the front desk, if not very experienced, as they could not find us recycled newspaper when needed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at hotel Lido in July 2014. We were so impressed with the customer service and there was always an english speaking representative on staff. The wait staff were extremely attentive and the food excellent. The rooms and hotel very clean and the first floor had a beautiful outdoor patio for breakfast and evening entertainment. The hotel, including the dining area, was very spacious and bright. The beach was across the street and chairs and umbrellas assigned to each room so no need to rush to the beach to grab a chair. The overall value with beach access, meal plan and hotel rate was excellent. We be sure to visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: If you decide to take out a quad room, although spacious, you will find all the beds in one room so if you have older children you may want to take out two rooms for more space.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidohotel, Direttore at Hotel Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Diana,
we are glad to know that you have appreciated our Hotel and that you and your family have had an excellent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that you are so satisfied about the holidays spent with us that you’ll come back even the next summer. We await you! Thank you, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I've been in this hotel in July along with my wife and my daughter. Discrete structure that has seaside rooms quite spacious, bright and clean. But be careful not to forget to put the label "busy" on the door handle. You may find yourself some cleaning lady that I admire in the buff. Good restaurant service with waiters who, without even meeting you, they give you confidentially of you or perhaps begin to serve by men rather than women. But, on the other hand, are very nice and friendly and not too proud to offer second helpings. Personally we had the bad experience to leave a suitcase in the hall and find "visited" by a deft hand that he removed from the external pocket a clutch bag containing some precious. Luckily, running a video recording service ........Trouble to leave your bags behind the "infamous column": the camera does not recover. Not only: note from report thefts. The ineffable self-styled engineer will give you the boaster as happened to me!! And woe to entice him not when "strums" the piano: you could be electrocuted by the look of our guest! When you say santegidiese hospitality!!! In short, a holiday under the banner of "be careful what you are doing and, most importantly, what do you say!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbazza_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews