We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa didier

vista frontale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista frontale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
vista frontale
cucina
angolo cottura
camera da letto matrimoniale
camera da letto
bagno
bagno
soggiorno
camera letto singolo
giardino esclusivo
giardino esclusivo
vista sulle Alpi
vista sulle Alpi
vista su Alba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alba, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Zilvinas1...
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Very lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I recommend the Casa Didier apartment: cosy apartment, clean rooms, beautiful place and warm owners.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Sand...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Maybe it's just us but we felt cramped. The rooms are small and there was no privacy. The large lawn area was dead, as were most of the plants surrounding it. The plants around the unit badly needed pruning. The owners are nice and helpful. The location okay. A little TLC and they get four stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeepan...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We travel by car every year in various parts of Italy. Piemonte is our favorite region, but we were unfamiliar with Rodello, which is a charming town in a lovely location. Our disappointment was that this property was not as it was advertised: there was one bath, the washing machine did not work (and we were told hadn't worked for a few weeks), it is really a room and a small addition of one single bed, the pictures of a lawn with privacy to look over the valley was not found. There was a dried out lot next to us with a broken umbrella and a plastic chair. The owners were very nice but this is definitely not what we expected.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna C
1 review
“Such a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was probably the best deal I have ever had...a two bedroom apartment for a very reasonable price. It was in a gorgeous location, though you definitely need a car in this region. It really cannot be done without a car, take my word for it. We loved everything about our stay and would recommend this apartment to all travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAlls...
Aptos, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A warm welcome to a beautiful casa”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We arrived after a 4+ hour trip from Lyon, France. Marco met us on the street and welcomed us along with his wife Giovannna. A beautiful, modern casa. They made some recommmendations for restaurants. We walked up the hill to IL Faro and had a 10 course dinner with wine along with a welcome glass of Proseco, bottled water all for $55 Euros for both of us. Unbelievable! The only downside was in the small village only one restaurant and it was closed the next night despite saying it would be open on the door. We walked back to our place to figure out where to go and just then Marco stopped by after work to see if we needed anything. He suggested a nice pizzeria in nearby Alba. Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing