We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a beautiful location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa didier

vista frontale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista frontale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
vista frontale
cucina
angolo cottura
camera da letto matrimoniale
camera da letto
bagno
bagno
soggiorno
camera letto singolo
giardino esclusivo
giardino esclusivo
vista sulle Alpi
vista sulle Alpi
vista su Alba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alba, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shawna C
1 review
“Such a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was probably the best deal I have ever had...a two bedroom apartment for a very reasonable price. It was in a gorgeous location, though you definitely need a car in this region. It really cannot be done without a car, take my word for it. We loved everything about our stay and would recommend this apartment to all travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidAlls...
Aptos, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A warm welcome to a beautiful casa”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We arrived after a 4+ hour trip from Lyon, France. Marco met us on the street and welcomed us along with his wife Giovannna. A beautiful, modern casa. They made some recommmendations for restaurants. We walked up the hill to IL Faro and had a 10 course dinner with wine along with a welcome glass of Proseco, bottled water all for $55 Euros for both of us. Unbelievable! The only downside was in the small village only one restaurant and it was closed the next night despite saying it would be open on the door. We walked back to our place to figure out where to go and just then Marco stopped by after work to see if we needed anything. He suggested a nice pizzeria in nearby Alba. Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynetteLS...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Beautiful region, perfect apartment with wonderful owners”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is cosy and located at the top of Rodello with amazing views. Everything you need is provided. Our holiday was amazing thanks to Marco, Giovanna and Marina who went out of their way to help us. It was like we were living life like the locals. We were invited to dinner and Giovanna is a great cook. Real authentic Italian home cooking. We would definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinJGG
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, lovely apartment, fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is well-equipped and set amidst the beautiful hills above Alba and in the middle of serious wine country. The village itself has the essentials - including an excellent pizzeria - and it is easy to get around in the region using it as a base. The owners are warm, friendly, wonderful people and we felt extremely welcome and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: The siesta.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaki P
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Guess it's a bit late to write this comment. Better late than never! We had a good time staying at Casa Didier. Its only ten minutes or so drive away from Alba town, two supermarkets and little shops along the way. Marco was very kind, friendly and welcoming. He recommended us a few wine yard for wine tasting, told us where to go etc. and also invited us to join their dinner with his friends (although we didn't join in the end). The house was clean and had everything we needed. Shower was good. Kitchen was good. His wife also gave us some coffee and a mokka pot for our stay : ) Overall a very good landlord and good location to stay at! Excellent time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing