We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
203
191
58
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
191
58
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean small bar stayed here for nights sun loungers other hotels italian riviera toiletries promenade bedroom reception blu spa budello sea
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The hotel Rosa is situated down a short paved cul de sac in Alassio and very close to the sea front. Luggage has to be taken a short distance from the main highway, also a cul de sac, to the entrance. Entrance is into a reception/lounge area. Reception staff were cheerful and check in was done quickly. 2 lifts give access to upper floors. Our bedroom was of adequate size with ensuite facilities. A small balcony overlooked the cul de sac area. There are no sea views from this hotel. A multi channel TV with sky box was installed as was air conditioning. The room was kept clean and tidy through out our stay. The beds were comfortable. Towels were changed daily. A large dining room served a continental style breakfast only. I would have liked a little more choice. Service of evening meals has been discontinued due I believe to the large amount of restaurants close by. A small bar is located close to the reception. Service at the bar was not the best. Waits for service were common and the bar ran out of wine on occasion. OK for a pre dinner drink but not much else.
The hotel gives easy access to the beach area. Exit from the rear of the dining room gives access to a well lit passage leading directly onto the sea front. Open air restaurants are in abundance as well as many shops. This area is very busy at evening times. Good atmosphere.
All in all we liked Alassio and the hotel Rosa. Cosy middle of the road hotel. Would we stop again?? Yes.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiamasoero, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Brian, many thanks for the review. Thank you for your note. The next time you come back, you will certainly find our bar stocked with all drinks. In wait to welcome you again, best regards Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Really bad experience.

- We paid extra to get a balcony, although there was a big (aircondition?) box at the balcony so we couldn't use it. Nor was there any chairs at the balcony.
- We had problems with the aircondition during night and called the 24 h night open reception to get help. The man who answered didn't understand English and complained about the time. Serice wasn't good in the reception daytime either. When we were about to check out, we had to wait for an extremely ignorant non- English speeking teenager.
- When we made the booking, Hotel Rosa reserved 130 Euros on our account, although we wouldn't pay until we checked out. When we checked out, we paid 130 Euros and they said that we would get the first money back. This 130 Euros where reserved for one week, during our whole Italy trip. We called after six days to inform that we hadn't got the money and they didn't even apologise.

Conclusion: lousy service, stupid payment system and overcharged. Not to recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiamasoero, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

I am very sorry to read your email, if you think we have not been courteous with you, I apologize. On the other hand I found very offensive and rude your expression an extremely ignorant non english speeking teenager.
The reception is open 24 hours but the repair work is done during the day by qualified personnel. All our rooms have balconies and so there is no extra charge, you have paid the normal price. When we receive new booking we do pre-authorization to ensure that credit cards are valid. Each bank has different times for the reversal, this unfortunately does not depend on us, but as we explained, you should contact your bank. Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights in July and were very happy with our stay. Great location, just 2 minutes from the shops and the beach. Great breakfast, thanks to Maria in the breakfast room who was very helpful and the nice staff on reception too with a mention to Antonella - nothing was too much trouble, Would recommend this family run hotel, free bike hire too that we availed of. Alassio is a lovely resort and would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda231006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiamasoero, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Many many thank for your beautifull review, I am very glad to read that you have had a good stay by us. In wait to welcome you again, I wish you a nice summer Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I stayed here for two nights and found the staff very helpful, and the room, although basic, was adequate. I had to re-log on to the free wifi fairly frequently which was a pain, but it was pretty fast. The breakfast was good and included a "squeeze your own" juicer. The spa area was surprisingly good and I enjoyed a massage on a waterbed and a very good pedi!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rowena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiamasoero, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Mrs Rowena thank you for your review, we wait to give you again our welcome, best regards Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely family run hotel. The staff are very helpful even though we could not speak Italian. The rooms are lovely and the hotel is in a great position. Breakfast is good. It is right on the old town of alassio with plenty yo see and do.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiamasoero, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Kerrie, thank you very much for your excellent review, I'm glad you all had a nice holiday with us. In wait to see you soon, best regards Claudia Masoero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews