We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage and town are both utter delight”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Charlestown, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy R
1 review
“Cottage and town are both utter delight”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and I booked this cottage online from Australia hoping for a few days complete rest in a picturesque place before embarking on our UK travels. We could not have chosen better! The cottage it self is quaint but completely modern and spacious, and I loved the big beautiful bath tub upstairs. The town is fascinating historically, with enough tourist engagement to ensure some good eating places, but not given over to tourist tat. We'd love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymo1976
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in February 2017

A magical cottage in a perfect location right on the beach with glorious views. Perfect for a rleaxing break, this cottage is equipped to an exceptionally high standard including a log burner and hot tub! Only 5 mins walk from lots of great pubs and restaurants and wonderful walks it was the perfect place for a break with our dog. We can't wait to return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraineg...
brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Myself and husband stayed at harbour lights for our wedding anniversary. Absolutely stunning location. The house is beautifully decorated, with 5 star amenities. The hot tub was ready for us when we arrived, which we used most evenings. The town itself has a range of coffe shops, restaurants and pub. The locals were very friendly. Would definitely recommend harbour lights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmoor...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most amazing stay here for my partners birthday and made memories that will last a lifetime. The location is stunning as is the place, every room is finished to the highest standard. I can’t recommend this place enough. If your after a 5* break then this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve h
illogan, cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for 3 nights here in January 2018 and find it hard to put into words just how stunning this place is. Joey and Charlotte have lavished love and attention to detail on this place . The views! Wow !! Just wow .. I will forever remember that view laying in the bed looking out across the sea.
If you are thinking about staying here take it from me stop thinking and get booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing