We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ‘Home from Home’!”
other travellers have booked this property
The restored waterwheel and outside the apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The restored waterwheel and outside the apartments
Relax in the spacious living room You can watch the 42' TV with freeview and a DVD player and Playstation 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The restored waterwheel and outside the apartments
Relax in the spacious living room
You can watch the 42' TV with freeview and a DVD player and Playstation 2
Enjoy open plan living
King Size memory foam bed for a relaxing nights sleep
Ensuite shower room with WC and wash basin
Twin memory foam beds, a perfect place to rest at the end of the day
Twin room features wardrobe, chest of drawers and TV with Freeview
Enjoy a cream tea on the patio
Charlestown Harbour
Charlestown's renowned tall ships
Enjoying a night at The Eden Project
Stroll the delightful streets of Fowey or take a ferry to Mevagissey and back
Stunning Mevagissey is a relaxing village to wander around and explore
The picturesque harbour of Charlestown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Charlestown, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Enid H
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect ‘Home from Home’!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location within easy walking distance down a gentle hill to the harbour, restaurants, Pubs and cliff walk at Charlestown. Classy apartment, good size, beautifully furnished and very clean. After a long journey, so uplifting to find fresh flowers, scones, jam, cream, biscuits and a drinks welcome pack to greet us. Beds are very confortable and the sun is on the private patio all afternoon. Flowers in pots outside also looking well tended. Nothing negative to say about this superb apartment. It will be our first choice next time we visit Charlestown!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to welcome you here. We look forward to your return visit next time you are in Charlestown. Regards. Sue and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The appartment is well equipped, and felt almost like a home from home as it was far more spacious than many we have stayed in.

The location is fantastic, close enough for a stroll down to Charlestown for a meal, a drink or to enjoy the beach and harbour, but far enough away not to have any noise either. Set back from the road, with a communal car park in front also meant we were shielded from any road noise.

Charlestown itself is a fantastic base, close to main roads to get out and about by car and to footpaths and Cycle Route 3 if you fancy walking - the walk to Pentewan on bank holiday Monday was great, particularly with the weather.

Local amenities are good, with Tesco and Asda close by for a supermarket shop as well as for filling up on petrol.

Wreckers and The Pier House both provided excellent meals and both are a short walk from the appartment.

Pinetum Gardens are local, relaxing and very beautiful.

The Free Methodist Church in St Austell were very welcoming on Sunday morning, a good sized congregation with a mix of ages.

Further afield, Healey's Cyder Farm, home to Rattler Cyder, The Eden Project and the Lost Gardens if Helligan are well with visiting if you have the time.

All in all, a fantastic base in terms of location, and a beautiful property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you Iain and Amanda. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you have had a busy week visiting lots of places on offer in Charlestown and the St Austell area. We hope you can visit us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A week in Cornwall”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Charlestown is full of old world charm and yet centrally located for all of the south Cornwall coast. The apartment is but a short walk to the harbour all be it downhill going, uphill on return !! We soon felt at home as everything we needed was to hand.
The cleanliness of the apartment was 1st class. There is a fine choice of eateries in Charlestown to suit everyone's taste plus a very interesting and informative museum.
We couldn't fault a thing, a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found so many good places to eat in Charlestown. We hope you can return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip L
1 review
“Best holiday rental in Charlestown”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent apartment, fully equipped with everything we needed and more. Gorgeous local produce waiting for us on arrival together with Easter chocolates. The cleanliness of the property was outstanding. We will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamq12...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Superb! We took our grandchildren for a half-term break to Charlestown and No. 1 Waterwheel Apartment was every bit as nice as it looks in the photos - immaculately clean on arrival, fantastically well equipped and with a lovely welcome pack to greet us. We would have loved to be able to use the enclosed garden, but just a little too cold in late October!
Ideally placed for the Eden Project, Fowey etc. and it's an easy walk into the delightful historic harbour of Charlestown (bring out your inner Poldark?!)
Do not hesitate if you are considering this place - it's great!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren. Please visit again, we would be delighted to welcome you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing