We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Séjour Chez Chantal à Simiane-Collongue.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Simiane-Collongue, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dominique...
Rouen, France
1 review
“Séjour Chez Chantal à Simiane-Collongue.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect stay and warm welcome, several delicate touches to which we were very sensitive. Very nice environment with a lot of authenticity. To do again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and the kindness of the owners
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
226tim
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Warm and generous hosts and a lovely pool setting”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Staying here was a highlight of our three weeks in France due to our warm and generous hosts. They were charming from the minute we met and provided lots of ideas and advice on the nearby attractions. The pool is huge and a big hit with our kids in the July heat. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and everything absolutely clean and tidy.
We would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveC201...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A warm relaxing home in the beauty of Provence”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived exhausted. We left four nights later rejuvenated. There were the obvious features - the cleanliness of everything, the comfortable beds, the well-appointed bathroom, the sun-drenched pool, the uninterrupted views of gorgeous Provence, the crisp mountain air, the lovely homely feel, the traditional French breakfast. The list could go on. But it was the hospitality of our hosts that made Chantal’s house that extra special. Nothing we asked was too much. The highlight was chatting with an Aperitif about the surrounding area and culture, and a home-cooked French meal under the stars - warning Aussies and New Zealanders - Chantel makes a great pavlova! The location is ideal – under twenty minutes by car from Marseille, Marseille airport and Aix-en-Provence, but nestled in the quiet serenity and crisp fragrant mountain air of the Putis hamlet behind the town of Simiane-Collongue. If you aren’t driving, Chantal can give you a lift. There are great opportunities for day trips to charming Aix-en-Province, the blue coast east of Marseille and the cote d’azur west of Marseille. Or you can laze by the pool with a picnic hamper in the shade sipping Perrier. For the active we recommend a climb up Le Pillon mountain across the valley, for stunning views of Aix, Marseille and Jean De Florette country around Apt, and Provencal herbs scattering the ground, with the Alps on the horizon. Highly recommended all round if you’re looking for a local experience away from the hustle and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, warm hospitality and reasonable price
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debanjana...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Very pleasant stay with a very welcoming family”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The beautiful villa is well maintained and clean. It is in a lovely and serene location near Simiane Collange close to Aix en Provence. A car is necessary to make your way around here as the nearest grocery, bakery or restaurant is about 2-3kms into town. We loved driving down to the bakery to bring back fresh croissants and brioches for breakfast. We were offered coffee on the house.
The hosts Chantal and Patrick couldn't have been more hospitable. Right from the time I started enquiring about the house to the time we got there and all along our stay, Chantal and Patrick guided and helped us in every way possible. It was like staying with a family. We were even greeted with a delicious home-baked chocolate cake and introduced to French aperitifs like Pastis by the hosts.
We were two families, travelling with kids (1 & 4) and the children seemed absolutely comfortable in the house - playing in the porch and splashing in the lovely private pool. We would have preferred access to more than one toilet for 4 adults and two kids but for our two-day stay we managed fine with a family bathroom with shower and toilet. Linen was provided and so were basic toiletries.
Aix en Provence town centre is about 20 mins drive away, as is Marseille. We droves around the country side through the day and at night enjoyed the serenity on the porch over drinks and dinner.
It's a wonderful location to experience the South of France away from the usual touristy. If a peaceful-getaway is on your mind, here is where you've got to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Bonjour Debanjana,
Un grand merci pour votre commentaire, c'est très gentil de votre part.
C'est avec plaisir que Patrick et moi vous accueillerons de nouveau, vous avez été génial et ce fut un grand plaisir de faire votre connaissance. Peut être que nous pourrons nous revoir en Inde, c'est un rêve pour moi.Pour les salles de bains, je suis désolée si cela vous a déçu mais si j'en louais 2, le prix serait très différent.
Amitiés
chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing