We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome coast comfort hosts mountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A lovely villa with great views of the mountains and the Mediterranean in the background. They also serve great homemade food, and the couple who run it are very friendly and kind and provide excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmperez87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

A little piece of paradise on earth. Just the perfect place to relax and discover all the good things this beautifull region has to offer.
Big swimming pool, very Nice rooms and very friendly owners
Very good restaurants in the village, typical rural atmosphere in the white villages around

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ver0nica1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Lagabella for 1 night in may during our Andalucía walking holiday. We wish we had time to stay longer. The owners Ludo and Karin were very nice, a lovely warm welcome, a great evening meal and fab breakfast were provided with a smile. The room was modern and well appointed and the bed was really comfy compared to normal Spanish hard beds. I would definitely recommend Lagabella as a great place to stay and will return again sometime. Thanks to Ludo and Karin for a lovely, memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Wonderfull b&b perfect place to relax, nice and kind owners good breakfast , very nice vieuw and wonderfull nature to have peacefull awalks , the small towns nearby are very cousy and stoud still in time,comming back soon to this place.

Room Tip: All rooms have special qualities
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stijn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

B&B Lagabella

About an hour's drive from the busy Malaga AirPort we arrived at B&B Lagabella. The warm welcome by Ludo and Karin, immediately set the tone of our 4-day stay in this cosy B&B. The Belgian expats only recently took over.
The B&B is in very good shape: the rooms are comfortable and separated from each other. No disturbance at all from other guests or the owners. Standard free WiFi and satellite TV, bathroom with shower, toilet, hairdryer, soap and soft towels enhanced the comfort of our stay. There's a multitude of small terraces scattered all over the private grounds and on top of that a swimming-pool to be shared only with the few neighbours of this small urbanisation containing 4 more properties of mainly quiet retired English people.
Breakfast was served on the shady main terrace overlooking the mountains and the Mediterranean Sea in the far distance. Silence is only disturbed by singing birds and the faint clinging of goatbells on the nearby slopes. Breakfast includes everything you expect and more: fresh orange juice, toast and bread, a variety of toppings, such as ham, cheese and delicious homemade prune and fig jam. The attentive hosts Ludo and Karin are stand-by for extra requirements.
We made a few trips in the region and got excellent made-to-measure information from our hosts, including the address of a typical Andalusian restaurant in Sedella, the nearby village.
When we inquired if we could have dinner at the B&B itself, this was no problem at all. Karin turned out to be a very good cook and Ludo, being an exquisite bartender in his previous job, gave us the opportunity to taste local drinks and fine regional and other Spanish wines. He also imports Belgian beers, in case you're more of a beer lover.
Apart from the magnificant setting with view of Sierra de Tejeda on one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other, we thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Ludo and Karin, 2 extremely sociable and warm-hearted people.
They made our 4-day stay in Andalusia to a short trip to heaven. We got back to our busy lives as reborn. It goes without saying that we return to B&B Lagabella.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews