We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic to relax and discover Catalonia”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sant Marti Sarroca, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mulchy999
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fantastic to relax and discover Catalonia”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The service was excellent and Merche the host was great and very helpful.
The villa is just great with a good size pool with a Jacuzzi that we used most evenings along with the fabulous BQ area. A bathroom on every floor was perfect for our large group and the girls getting ready didn't take forever.
Its location is ideal for all the exploring you may want to do around Catalonia as the food and people are just wonderful.
We cant really pick one think we liked the best as there was so much but one things for sure we will be going back. Can't wait to be back in the pool Cava in hand and food cooking on the BQ after a good day a the beach, JUST FANTASTIC GREAT VALUE GREAT HOUSE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcolegrov...
Southern Shores
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Cal Salvet is an extraordinary property… Beautifully maintained by the most charming hosts… (Upon arrival we were greeted with a huge basket of fresh vegetables and eggs from their neighboring property!)… Cal Salvet is private, in the countryside amid thriving vineyards… The amenities and facilities are first class… We cooked and ate outside most nights, enjoying the BBQ and beautiful pool-side dining area… (Cooking in would have been just as comfortable!)… Our day-time activities included visits to the many nearby wineries (Pares Balta, Torres, et al…), walks in the countryside, and a drive to the coast.... We would most highly recommend Cal Salvet for families and friends….

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred F
Oslo
2 reviews
“What an amazing place”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I higly recommend this place. First of all the house is just wonderful. A lot of space, so for both big families or large groups this is an excellent place. Nice and clean as well. The owners are the sweetest people and most generous human beeings. They even cooked us two meals! Nothing was a problem, and they helped us with alot of things.

We were 8 33 year olds an had an amazing trip. The house is also very close to different Cava and wine yards.

I sincerely recommend this place to families, group of friends etc.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques P
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Nous Sommes trais contenta de votre comentaire et de vous conaitre.
Sinceres salutations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Marboz, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Merci beacoup Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing