We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
204
70
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
70
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry houseaddo elephant parkattentive servicenice gardenpleasant staylovely roombeautiful groundspool areaevening mealvisiting the areacriss crosstraditional dining roomset dinnerwonderful dinnerreally nice place to stayone night staymodern finishes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Every staffmember made us feel very welcome. Even our car was washed on a daily basis. I've never experienced this before. Furthermore the location is beautiful and very peaceful. Would recommend this to everybody who wants to overnight near Addo National Park.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennis_trip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We appreciated the elegant dining room, the quiet atmosphere, quality and presentation of dinner, the green garden with a nice pool, the confortable rooms and beds, the fire in the evening outside where we could take a drink .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelika645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Magnificent setting for country house set in stunning well maintained garden - an oasis. Our accommodation was spacious and luxurious . Everything that one could wish for was provided.
The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The cherry on top was our car being washed before we left in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank forestgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

All the staff members were so nice and helpful and very pleasant to deal with and have nice brief conversations with. Dinners were superb , beautifully presented and and very tasty , The gardens are very nice to stroll around and very well kept. Though it was a short hectic stay for us with all the activities we had planed in the Addo area it was wonderful the wake up and come back to such a peaceful place . Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgecastaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

It is a very good location if you like to do travels to the Addo Elephant Park and to have the option for getting a dinner at the hotel is very nice. The price for the dinner is a little bit to high compared to the average prices in South Africa. Nice rooms with not the perfect cleanliness and not nice smelling towels. there is space for improvement. But I would recomment the hotel for a stay in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews