We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Camden Nook”

Review of Camden Nook

Camden Nook Villa, West (Platinum) Coast, Barbados
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camden Nook Villa, West (Platinum) Coast, Barbados
Plunge pool / spa overlooking the caribbean sea. Palms on the beach at Camden Nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Camden Nook Villa, West (Platinum) Coast, Barbados
Plunge pool / spa overlooking the caribbean sea.
Palms on the beach at Camden Nook
Relaxing with a book in the hammock.
An area to relax and unwind both day and night
Loungers with cushions and umbrellas on the sun deck at Camden Nook
The steps to the beach at Camden Nook
Camden Nook evening dining
Living Room, comfortable and bright with great entertainment system
Living Room a great place to relax with a movie on apple tv
Camden Nook Kitchen
Spacious and airy Master Bedroom with en-suite shower & bath. Flat screen TV, AppleTV, WD Live,safe
Bedroom Two, with its own patio area overlooking the garden and sea. Flat screen TV, AppleTV, safe.
Bedroom Three, comfortable and airy. Flat screen TV and appleTV. Safe.
Two very satisfied customers at Camden Nook beach
The white sand and tropical sea at Camden Nook, Barbados
Tranquil beach and beautiful warm sea at Camden Nook
Camden Nook in the early evening
Sandy Lane and Royal Westmorland are only 5 minutes away
If you fancy a local rum bar you only have to go to the John Moore, a short stroll down the beach
The Lone Star is a family favourite on 3 minutes south of Camden Nook
Reeds Bay is our beach to the North of the villa
Mullins Beach Bar is only 3 minutes to the North. Casual bar and dinning day and night.
Catamarans pick up guests from the beach at Weston and Reeds.
The Beach to the south of Camden Nook.
Snorekling at Camden Nook is great and there you can often see these chaps.
The Beach at Weston
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Carlton, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
BritOzTra...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy Camden Nook”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Camden nook was a lovely relaxing villa for our holiday. Stunning beach and reef outside the back garden, cosy seats on the verandah (perfect for Rosemarys excellent rum punch!) and local fish markets and vegetable store nearby. We even saw baby turtles flock towards the ocean! Excellent location for exploring the island - you have to try the weat coast around Cattlewash Beach - beautiful! We had a problem with sandflies and mossies but we were there in wet season and not sure you can get away from then anywhere! Mossie coils work wonders. Rosemary was brilliant and very helpful lovely lady - Thank you we have a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach on your doorstep
Liked least: Mossies & Sandflies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
I have just read your report on our house and I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the beach sand flies and mosquitos. I am aware this sometimes happens on the island when there is a lot of precipitation and humidity. It is not something that is particular to one area but effects the island as a whole. We have not experienced this problem whilst we have been there and I truly hope it did not spoil your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B P
Paris, France
1 review
“An amazing, "like a local" experience in Barbados.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a great stay at Camden Nook for our wedding and honeymoon. The house is ideally located on the west coast, north of Holetown. So you are close to all the good restaurants, bars, beaches and so on.

From the moment we arrived, we we extremely well taken care of by Rosemary, the housekeper. She was there to greet us upon arrival and was always around when we needed her...and not when we didn't. Her fresh grilled fish lunches and special rum punch were some of the highlights. Not to mention she was especially helpful to my wife and her girlfriends for their preparations on our wedding day. I can say that based on stories from our friends, none of their housekeepers came even close to being as welcoming and efficient.

Also, we took Nick, the owner's advice and got in touch with Trident Wines. Moment's after arriving, Emir had us stocked up with any kind of beverage we could possibly need. Also, they supplied the drinks for our wedding and even referred us to an amazing caterer/chef (Cressida Dawson).

So simply put, we were able to immediately kick back and enjoy the holiday and the beach - which is right out the door. We felt like locals from the first hour. That's how a holiday should be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our house. We are delighted to hear everything went so well. Congratulations on your wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missbossy...
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Beautiful location, and convenient to the shops and Holetown,
Sitting out on the decking having a glass of wine in the evening was our best time of the day, Rosemary was kind and very helpful. The facilities were comfortable and the villa very clean.
We loved being able to walk directly onto the beach and have a swim each morning and the beach is nice and quiet. A car is recommended
Thanks for making our stay so lovely

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Its always great to hear good things about our house. We are so pleased you found the experience a relaxing one and that Rosemary looked after you so well. She is a star. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johngasso...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We stayed at this beachfront villa and the stay was purely relaxing. Lovely private corner of reeds bay.”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful beach front villa on reeds bay. And the stay was pure relaxation. Lovely private corner of reeds bay. Great bajan food cooked by the housekeeper rosemary for lunch and rosemarys rum punch was knock out. Could not believe we were 1 minutes walk from a great fresh market so fresh blue marlin, tuna and mahi mahi every day for lunch. Villa is spacious and has great views of the sea. Managed to surf tropicana reef on one day which was great.
The villa is close to some of the top restaurants in the world, we visited the lone star which can be seen in the distance from the villa, amazing location and food and we also went to the cliff, again amazing food. Holestown is close by and has good nightly entertainment.
Many thanks to nick and celia for letting us use your beautiful home.
Would love to return one day.
Kind regards John, Adam and Charlotte Gassor from Coventry Warwickshire. England.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Rosemary once again has come up trumps with her Bajan cooking. We are delighted you had a happy relaxing time and that you enjoyed the location as much as we do. Thank you for taking the time to send a review and I hope you come back and stay with us again. Kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have just arrived back from Camden Nook, Barbados. I travelled with my husband, my daughter and her friend (both 16). Camden Nook is a lovely villa set in an idyllic location. The beach it is situated on was practically ours for the whole 10 days with very few other visitors. The villa is perfectly equipped with everything you may need and Rosemary the housekeeper is a treasure....her Rum punch is fab and her cooking is excellent...the macaroni pie is a must !! There are plenty of very good bars / restaurants close by and Holetown is just a few kilometres away where there are more restaurants and the supermarket etc. Swimming with the turtles has to be the highlight but there is plenty to do. Whatever you want from your holiday in Barbados, Camden Nook is the perfect place to stay....we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It always makes us aware of how special this house is when we hear such nice things. Thank you for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing