We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Freights Bay Mews

Freights Bay Mews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freights Bay Mews
villa 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Freights Bay Mews
villa 1
Villa 1
Master Bedroom Villa 2
Master Villa 2
villa 1 Master
Master bathroom
Villa 1 Room 2
Second Bathroom
Villa 1 Room 3
villa 1
villa 1
Guests Bathroom
villa 1
Villa 2 Master
Villa 2 room 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2
villa 2 Room 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Atlantic Shores, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
neely2015
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely villa!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at this villa Feb 15-20, 2015 with my parents and young son and we had an absolutely fabulous time! The villa is exactly as it appears in the photos, in fact the photos do not do it justice! It was well stocked with everything that we would need during our trip, and the security system gave us an added sense of assurance, although the area seemed very safe and we never had any issues. We were looking for a relaxing trip away from the cold & snow, and Michel and Silvia really went above and beyond to make sure it was just that! It was a last minute trip and I contacted Silvia literally the day before, and she bent over backwards to ensure that everything was perfect for our arrival! Which it was! We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and realizing that most of the supermarkets would be closed, and we had not brought much with us, Michel surprised us by returning later that evening with some provisions to hold us over until the next day!! What a lovely and thoughtful couple! There are two beaches nearby, one is just a short a walk down the road, and the other is a bit further but still close enough to walk as we walked to both several times during our trip. There are fast food and local restaurants, a supermarket, as well as access to buses down near the further beach (Miami beach) which can take you into the city, however, if you prefer not to walk much or want to explore the island a bit more then I would recommend a rental car. My only regret is that we could not stay longer but we will definitely be back again in the near future! Thank you again Silvia & Michel!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
You were also great and easy going! it was a real pleasure and my only regret is that we did not have enough time to know you better. I also deeply appreciated your attitude and how easily you accommodated to everything. We had a good laugh with your dad and your mum seemed very happy and relaxed at your departure.
I'm sure we will see you again.
Thanks for your fantastic feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchvan...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable vacation in the sun!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were a group of 11 friends who spent one week in the two fabulous villas during our January break. The villas are charming, in a cool area with a constant refreshing breeze.
The area is quite nice, the villas are up to scratch and theres a garden and a plunge pool where you can cool off when it gets very hot.
There is a barbecue provided so you can enjoy a hot grill of fish, bought from the fish market 20 minutes walking distance.
The owner, very kindly, helped us with a lot of tips to enjoy the island and to organize for a few surfing lessons at a beautiful beach situated only 10 minutes walk from the villa. They even brought us some delicious passion fruit home made juice! I highly recommend to view the sunset from the cliff located just before Miami Beach (another beautiful place to relax under the trees, only 15 minutes walk from the villa). This also provided us with a chance to swim in the sea (absolutely beautiful!).
We rented two seven seaters which allowed us to visit the entire island. For shopping and the supermarket, a car is best as it is located a bit too far to walk with bags under the sun.
A great thanks to michel for picking us up and taking us directly to see a doctor when one of us was sick.
We really had a fantastic time and we hope to return as soon as we get the opportunity.
Nathalie

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Thanks for your nice comments. It was also a pleasure for us to host you. Despite being a big party, you respected the environment and the neighborhood. You were also very kind and tidy!
We hope to see you all, or part of you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daramS
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, rejuvenating stay. Idyllic”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in this house over the Christmas break. We found it to have been the ideal choice for us. The beach is only a few minutes away and the house has a small plunge pool, ideal for the moments in the day when it gets absolutely roasting. The owner was very helpful and very friendly, and pointed us in the right direction to some crucial Bajan establishments; the fish market being one, and the nicest beaches. The house itself is very modern and clearly finished to a high standard;. crucially it was comfortable and spacious, whilst also being homely. We would definitely stay here again. Dara S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you Dara for your nice comments. I hope that your return to cold Europe after such a warm time was not too bad! We're glad that you enjoyed our villa. We always like to ensure that our guest's needs are met.

Hope to see you again soon!
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Nice and confortable villa”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We liked our stay in this villa located in a quiet neighborhood. The owners are friendly and are there to answer our requests. The house was clean and the housekeeping very good. The little pool was good for children, but you must be very carefull with young children. Renting a car is ideal because swimmable beach is a few minutes drive . We loved the fish market in Oistins .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was clean and well-appointed
Liked least: We don't have sea view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you Julie for your comments.
It is true we pay attention to our guests requests and to all the details of the villa including cleanliness.
We appreciated your stay and my teenage children loved the chance of baby-sitting your young kids.
The pool could be dangerous for young children and this is why upon your arrival we provided a movable board to cover it.
We also agree that it is recommended to hire a car, especially if, you have to walk with a stroller and a young child in the hot sun to reach Miami beach that is located 15 minutes away from the villa.
Freights Bay is a lovely beach for both surfing and swimming depending on the magnitude of the waves. With young kids it may be better to go to Miami beach instead, as this beach is always very calm to swim and has a lot of shade.

Hope to welcome you again soon,
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob H
2 reviews
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful newly built house with high standard. The house was in mint condition, and nicely furnished. We were 4 people, however the house easily accommodates 6 people. Good location about 5-10 minutes walking distance from the two surf sports Freights and South Point. The host Silvia is very nice and friendly.
Strongly recommended!!!

A car is recommended in order to travel around the island, even if short range trips can be made using the local buses (2 bajan $).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing