We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wadi Shab - An amazing trip!”

Wadi Shab Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A tour company specializing in day tours, multi-day treks, and customized adventures, all with the expertise of local guides
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Our trip to Wadi Shab was spectacular! Having completed the trek, we were lucky to be guided through the water based part of the journey by Khalfan who is incredibly friendly and understanding, especially as we are both nervous swimmers. It was the perfect start to our trip to Oman.

Highly recommended!

3  Thank KiranH3457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juma A, Manager at Wadi Shab Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for contacting us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us hope to see more of you in the nearest future.
For your future booking please contact us by calling,texting,or what’s app
On:
0096899709304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sink hole"
in 29 reviews
"day trip"
in 37 reviews
"water shoes"
in 10 reviews
"thoughtful guide"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic tour company"
in 3 reviews
"small gap"
in 3 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 6 reviews
"every step of the way"
in 6 reviews
"min hike"
in 4 reviews
"ras al hadd"
in 7 reviews
"wahiba sands"
in 18 reviews
"slippery rocks"
in 6 reviews
"waterproof camera"
in 6 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 4 reviews
"the crystal clear waters"
in 3 reviews
"fab lunch"
in 3 reviews
"cannot speak highly enough"
in 3 reviews
Filter

77 - 81 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing expiriance for me and my friend with our guide Khalfan. I have been there couple of times alone but the last time with the guide was really nice. He made us feel the true nature and spirit of this place and also very comfortable cos we were just two girls alone. It is very rear to find such expirianced guide, very open minded with propper manners and attitude. It was a pure plesure to have a conversation and a walk with him.

1  Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juma A, Manager at Wadi Shab Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for contacting us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us hope to see more of you in the nearest future.
For your future booking please contact us by calling,texting,or what’s app
On:
0096899709304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our day started a 7am, we were picked up at our hotel in Muscat by our guide for the day Mohammed. While driving we realized we forgot our sunscreen and Mohammed went out of his way to find a place that was open and along the route, he even got us coffee while he fueled his car. When we arrived, we took a short boat ride to the trail head, and started our trek. Along the amazingly beautiful route Mohammed gave us the history of the Wadi and pointed out many details we would have missed had we done it alone, all while making sure we were safe (many parts of the trail were very slick). The whole trip was awesome from start to finish. Thinking back on it now, we probably could have rented a car and done it ourselves, but we went for the experience and there’s no doubt that Mohammed took out all of the headaches and problems we most likely would have ran into doing it alone. Our experience was more than enjoyable, and we will remember it always!

3  Thank FindersRSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juma A, Manager at Wadi Shab Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for contacting us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us hope to see more of you in the nearest future.
For your future booking please contact us by calling,texting,or what’s app
On:
0096899709304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Wear sneakers, bring water, snacks, and water shoes!!!! Do NOT take small children or elderly.

We did the tour to Wadi Shab. We were a group of four people. We were picked up on time by Mohammad. We requested a quick stop to pickup breakfast and our guide Mohammad took us to a local Ormani restaurant and got us the typical carryout breakfast: Tortilla with cheese and honey.

It was a 1.5 hour drive through the desert to the Wadi. There are restrooms to change into your swimsuits before starting the 40 minute hike to the water. You need to be in good psychical condition to do this tour. This hike would be very difficult without a guide because the trail is not marked. Some rocks are very slippery from the dry sandy air.

Once at the water you will want to change your shoes form sneakers to water shoes. You will be walking in shallow water full of small rocks. It is very painful on your bare feet. Juma told us to wear trainers OR water shoes. I recommend you wear sneakers AND bring water shoes/flip flops. Juma said water and snacks would be provided. One bottle of water was provided per person. This is not enough water to do a 3 hour walking/swimming tour of the wadi in desert heat! Luckily we each brought our own bottle of water, but by the end of the hike I was out of water and very thirsty. After swimming, Mohammad gave us each a small bag of pistachios with about 10 nuts. This was not enough of a snack after hiking 1.5 miles and swimming for about an hour.

After the wadi we went to a local restaurant in Mohammad's village next to the wadi. It was our best meal while visiting Oman. We had rice, goat, chicken, daal, fresh sliced tomatoes, carrots, & cucumbers, and a side dish of potatoes, peas, green peppers. You can have unlimited sodas and water at lunch. It is a local restaurant with an eastern style toilet on the side of the building.

During our 1.5 hour drive back to Muscat we stopped at the sink hole. You may swim there. The stop is 20 minutes. There are restrooms at the sink hole.

Mohammad spoke softly. He answered all our questions about culture and Oman. During the 1.5 morning ride to the Wadi he did not provide any guided tour information. During the ride back he did provide information about sites and his family while we were driving by.

The SUV was clean and newer. We left at 7 AM and returned at 3:30 PM. I would recommend the tour and to wear sneakers and to bring water shoes, water and snacks.

1  Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juma A, Manager at Wadi Shab Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for contacting us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us hope to see more of you in the nearest future.
For your future booking please contact us by calling,texting,or what’s app
On:
0096899709304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I spent 4 days in Oman staying in Muscat and this was the highlight of my trip. Pictures don’t make justice to this place you need to experience it to fully value its beauty.
My guide Kalnfan was the best we added a stop to Fins beach which wasn’t on the plan but was just perfect.
I highly recommend bringing a water proof camera or phone case to capture images in the caves/pools and bring shoes to use in the water rather than flip flops.

1  Thank 94francescaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juma A, Manager at Wadi Shab Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for contacting us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with us hope to see more of you in the nearest future.
For your future booking please contact us by calling,texting,or what’s app
On:
0096899709304

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wadi Shab Adventures also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Wadi Shab Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing