We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little find and flexible owner”

Review of The Beach House

The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Dining kitchen View from covered balcony onto beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
The Beach House occupying top two floors of end terrace building
Dining kitchen
View from covered balcony onto beach
Master bedroom with sea views
Living room
Twin bedroom, travel cot and bedguard available
Kitchen with all modern appliances. Two highchairs available.
Dining area in kitchen
Dog looking at The Beach House
View from balcony
The Beach House
Master bedroom, Vivienne Westwood tartan wallpaper
Living room with ipod dock, dvd, freeview channels, flat screen TV
Bathroom with shower over bath
Bathroom
WC and Shower room
View from The Beach House
View from The Beach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lower Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melham77
2 reviews
“Perfect little find and flexible owner”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed at the beach house in January with my 8 month old son and mum as we needed somewhere that could accommodate our little family whilst visiting my grandmother who was poorly. We had initially booked different dates but due to unforeseen circumstances we had to bring our trip forward to which Kirsty the owner had no issues with and was very accommodating. The beach house was a perfect base for us during a difficult stay and we all slept perfectly in the most comfortable beds! The kitchen appliances were very easy to use and a spacious setting. The sitting room was very comfortable and my son played lovely on the big rug. Can't thank Kirsty enough for being so flexible with our dates and last minute change

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bed even when I had to share it with my son at 5am!
Liked least: Needed to bring more travel cot bedding (was advised to but just didn't bring enough) even just a soft bit of padding for the bottom of the cot would be handy (we always do that with the one we have at our grandparents in London)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenmn2014
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, well stocked and safe for young children”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Beach House made the perfect family holiday, with room for everyone to have their own space as well as having all the kit to make it home from home especially with young children. The enclosed balcony had sold it for us and it did not disappoint. Great location for exploring the East Neuk of Fife as well as plenty of beach days. We would defineately book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our romantic stay was just like a dream.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a comfy house facing an amazingly beautiful beach. You can see the sea from the comfort of your bed. In the morning when I was coming down the stairs, I felt I was in the middle of ocean. The tide was still up and I couldn't see the beach. It was as if I was in a boat house.

We loved having food on the balcony enjoying the sunshine and the breeze at the same time. The house was spotless and very well decorated. The kitchen was very well equipped including brochures about the area and places to visit. There was a corner shop that came very handy too.

Kirsty had kindly left us a bag of goodies that we loved. She was responsive, caring and helpful during our stay and made sure everything was all right for us. We enjoyed every moment of our time there and will definitely go back if we get a chance in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drazek
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment with stunning views!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the beach house for a short break in November 2013. The location is excellent with amazing views over the beach and Firth of Forth. This place is perfect for a quiet getaway with two good pubs literally on the doorstep!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views and sound of the sea when we woke up in the morning.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing