We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, amazing, outstanding, perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A cosy loch-side cabin in the midst of lacustrine splendour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
A cosy loch-side cabin in the midst of lacustrine splendour.
Bedroom #1
The fog lifts off the loch
Sheltered porch
One of the many views from the cabin
Avich Falls Trail
Lochside footpath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LittlestS...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, amazing, outstanding, perfect!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The best location ever. The cabin was furnished with everything you would need. The views are breathtaking from the cabin. Every second the loch changes and look different. The views take your breath away. The cabin is comfortable and so cozy. The log burner is a lovely addition. The location is so peaceful and relaxing. The ducks love to visit in the mornings. Our dogs loved all the walks around the loch. (No hot tub when we were there! So will have to make another visit to try that out!) couldn't fault this cabin. Do take everything with you food, drinks etc as it really is quite far out from anywhere, although this is a really good thing. The lady who arranges your keys etc is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!! The views are just perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had an amazing time at loch awe the cabin is in one off the best spots in the cabin site it was perfect! The cabin is older so didn't expect it to be a 100% clean but I was surprised It was better than expected. Waking up in the bedroom felt a little damp but as soon as the log fire is on getting you warm you dont care!! Will definitely be back great place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn L
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely and quaint, although looking a little tired”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just spent a week here and on first view the cabin is lovely and quaint, it was clean and there seems to be everything we needed. It felt warm when we arrived and the views are amazing as stated by everyone who has been here.

The young lad that gave us the keys for the cabin advised he would drop the wood for the wood burner off later that day, which we thought was fine, however he didn't come back, so we text him on our 2nd day and were advised they would be dropped off soon that never happened either, we arrived on Monday and was due to leave on the following Sunday, during this time there were no logs dropped off, even after we texted a couple of times, and was told they were coming soon, it became cold at night so we had to source our own wood.

Once you spend time in the cabin you notice it is looking a little tired and could do with a lick of paint on the inside and outside, the windows in the double bedroom could do with a good clean, the balcony needs some attention, the fact there are no spindles on one part of the staircase is a concern if you have kids, the double bed could do with a new mattress, and the cabin defiantly needs a new sofa it sinks in the middle and is way past its best, in an ideal world the garden could really do with something doing to it, if you look at the other gardens on site they are all landscaped to a certain degree.

My husband fished most days and didn't catch a thing, the water is too shallow which is a shame really, you really need to fish from a boat.

We went for a walk and followed the blue trail which took us into the forest and past the waterfall which was lovely and the weather was brilliant for March. I know this review sounds more negative than positive but it really is a lovely little cabin, and we would come back. The woods and walks in the area are really lovely and you forget how beautiful Scotland really is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The sofa, and double bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlreade...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious - even in the depths of February”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Perfect retreat for a few days away from everything with family. Within minutes we had a roaring fire going, wine open and the kids were out playing with the ducks on the shore of the loch. Cabin was cosy (heaters worked well, too well in fact, had to turn them off when fire got going), it was clean, kitchen had all we needed and the DVD library was pretty well stocked with movies for different tastes.
One tip: don't rely on previous guests to leave wood/kindling/matches/toilet roll (especially at the start of the season). We made sure we bought plenty beforehand - its a long and windy drive to the nearest big shop.
Couldn't fault the place - just go

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thank you very much! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab,”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely log cabin right on water! Log burning stove! Views were stunning!
Lovely walks, perfect for pets!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing