We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most peaceful place I've been to”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Strae Cabin

Strae cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Strae cabin
Strae interior Strae interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Strae cabin
Strae interior
Strae interior
Strae from burn
Strae kitchen
Strae
Strae veranda
Double bedroom
Strae floor plan
Loch shore near cabin
Loch from village marina
Loch Awe at sun set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrianndi...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most peaceful place I've been to”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Ideal location for a quiet retreat nothing but birds squirrels and trees you can see the other cabins around but most of our time we didn't see anyone the cabin offers a unique and quirky lay out with everyday essentials situated ideally for day trips

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so quiet
Liked least: The midges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cabin in fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful holiday in this well furnished cabin. The children loved the triple bunkbeds and watching wildlife from the balcony. Countless things to do in the area, walks, ruined castles to explore, pre-historic landscape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the middle of a forest
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
West Lothian, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My daughter booked this weekend away for me and partner and her partner.We had a fantastic time the cabin was ideal for the 4 of us it was very clean and comfortable my only problem was the doors on the tv unit banged my head about 4 times when it was open other than that i would highly recommend it very relaxing would love to go again in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how peaceful it was
Liked least: tv unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona b b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun at the forrest”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself, husband, 9 and 13 year old children stayed at strae cabin for a few nights. The cabin was surprisingly cosy and despite being compact, it was incredibly well designed. The children loved the sleeping arrangements: one room had three bunks in it, making full use of the cabin' s height space and our teenager was delighted to find and claim the almost hidden bunk in the roof space. We had plenty wholesome family fun: fishing, attempting to make a camp fire, tracking each other in the forrest, erecting a hammock in a sunny forrest clearing, shore side walks and plenty exploring. We were very fortunate with the weather and Loch Awe is absolutely breathtakingly and peaceful. We returned home very much relaxed and contented.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thanks very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
1 review
“lovely way to spend 40th birthday”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husbands treat for my 40th birthday. Just how I wanted it, peaceful.Strae cabin is a perfect wee cabin, clean and cosy.The walks and views were amazing.We will be back with the children next time (not so peaceful).
Thanks again for a beautiful place and lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thanks for your kind words, glad you enjoyed the cabin.
To be honest it's difficult to get it wrong in such a stunning location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing