We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pampered.”
other travellers have booked this property
Newfort House private entrance to self catering apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newfort House private entrance to self catering apartment
View across the Harbour from the master bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Newfort House private entrance to self catering apartment
View across the Harbour from the master bedroom
Lounge
The lounge
Lounge and steps up to kitchen
Hallway Stairs to Bedrooms and Bathroom
Kitchen and sun deck
Main bedroom
Main double bedroom
Family Bathroom with twin sinks, full bath and shower
Microwave and oven
Private sun deck for dining and sun bathing
Private sun deck
Main Bedroom Large Double Bed
Ideal for relaxed family holidays
Many coastal walks
Hallway to bedrooms and bathroom
The Lounge has a wood burning stove for the cooler seasons
The Lounge
Full size bath and rainflow shower
Bathroom twin sinks
Fully fitted and equipped kitchen
2nd Bedroom either 2 singles or a double on request
Bedroom 2 with a double bed which can become 2 single beds
Bathroom
Stunning summer sunsets
The Scilles have crystal clear sea and white sandy beaches
Sunset over our neighbouring islands
The view across The Quay to Newfort House from The Garrison on Hugh Town
Our local beach 25 metres from the house
Family friendly beaches
Stunning views
Stunning beach walks
The main town and harbour
Fantastic views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hugh Town, St Mary's, Isles of Scilly, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan j
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pampered.”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our week at Newfort House. Views from the rooms upstairs across the bay stunning. (Loo with a view!) Beaches almost on the doorstep and excellent restaurant - Julliettes - just up the road. Although the owners were living next door we never felt they intruded, but were always attentive, helpful and friendly . Would have loved to stay longer and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental property”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Newfort House is a well appointed, comfortable holiday accommodation, located ideally on St Mary's, close to the shore/beaches, on the northern fringe of Hugh Town. The well thought out equipment, fine detail of the furnishings, spacious rooms and it not looking at all tired, means you feel truly cosseted and it lives up to the title of "luxury" self catering.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodyPupp...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This property is very special. It is beautifully appointed as seen in the photos and is in a great location with a choice of empty beach a few strides to the left or right from the front door. The dog loved it and hid behind the house when we were leaving; we would have done the same but I don't think next week's guests would have appreciated squatters. Any next accommodation for us has a lot to live up to because Newfort House has set the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the house. It was our pleasure to host you for your stay on The Isles of Scilly and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very comfortable house - great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

we have just spent a week here, our first visit to the Scilly Isles. Fortunately a friend recommended Newfort House and it did not disappoint. It is in a wonderful location, and has been refurbished and renovated to a high spec. We had two very wet days, but felt so at home and relaxed even they were enjoyable. The outside space is also good. we definitely hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to host you on The Isles of Scilly. We are pleased you found Newfort House comfortable and a pleasant place to explore from. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AH02
Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with excellent location”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Newfort House is a truly beautiful place to stay when visiting the Isles of Scilly. It is comfortable, well appointed and well located as a base for your holiday. We'd absolutely recommend this as a place to stay and certainly hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to host you on The Isles of Scilly, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing