We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crampton Cottage

Exterior of Crampton Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Crampton Cottage
Cottage Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Exterior of Crampton Cottage
Cottage
Cottage
Exterior of Crampton House (foreground) The cottage is to the rear of Crampton House.
Twin room. Beds can be zipped to make a double.
Twin room
Twin room
Double room
Landing
Shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staplehurst, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
yummummy7...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in June 2015. It was a beautiful house. Very clean. The owner John and his wife were very welcoming. Minutes walk to the shops which have a Spar, chemist, fish and chip shop etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank-you so much. Would be more than happy to welcome you back should you choose to visit again. Excellent guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
514wendy
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Charming, cosy, little cottage. Good location to explore the rest of Kent.”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Crampton cottage is a charming, cosy little cottage with good Wi-fi acces.
It was clean and comfortable. Ideal for a couple and 2 children or for a small group of friends/relatives.

It's has a great location to explore the rest of Kent.

John was very friendly and helpfull, I would definitley recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thanks so much Wendy. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage to your satisfaction. Perhaps we'll see you again one day. Have a lovely festive period, Kindest regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LESLEY G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fab little cottage ideally placed to reach all the attractions of Kent. The owner John welcomed us and said he was on hand if we needed anything. The cottage was spotless and well equipped. Ideal for a small family. Would love to stay here again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Reversing down the drive to park.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank-you very much for your kind review Lesley. We'd be most happy to welcome you back to stay any time. Have a lovely festive period. All good things, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
“Well equipped, comfortable, roomy cottage in a well located village.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything was ready on arrival, and John was very helpful throughout the month we were there. Great place to stay- quiet if that's what you want, and a good central location to explore the southeast. Would love to go back again- it would be our first choice for accommodation if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks very much. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are pleased that it was and enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“crampton cottage and crampton house”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

i stayed in crampton cottage for my first week in England and what a great place to stay recommend to everyone very clean lovely bathroom excellent kitchen and much much more.; two bedrooms of good size the whole house was just great. i also stayed for my 2nd week in a rented room in Crampton House hosts John and Judy were excellent hosts and i am looking forward to visiting them again

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thanks so much Richard. It was a pleasure to have you around and we are glad to know that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$375
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing