We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great venue hidden away”
other travellers have booked this property
our heavenly accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our heavenly accommodation
typical sunrise with the horses rear courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
our heavenly accommodation
typical sunrise with the horses
rear courtyard
courtyard
rear lawn and stables
en suite bedroom
kitchen diner
large double bedroom with its own seperate bathroom
sitting room/lounge
sunrise view from accommmodation
stevie the head of the chickens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Narborough, King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sam g
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great venue hidden away”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here (2 couples and a baby) for a weekend as we were attending a wedding at Narborough Hall and received an extremely warm welcome from the owner Angie on arrival. The barn had everything we needed including fresh eggs, milk, bread and a highchair and the rooms were very spacious. The barn was also only 5mins drive from Narborough hall, which you could walk, if your not in heels.

We would recommend to others who are looking for a short Norfolk holiday, or as a place to stay if attending a wedding at Narborough Hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thankyou for your kind review it was our pleasure and your little girl is gorgeous. Ian &Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian b
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The ideal break!
No traffic noise at all,only the sound of birds.
We would willingly live here forever.
We could not believe how much space there is!, I mean inside and out.
2 big bedrooms, one NetSuite and the other has a bathroom next to it with the biggest corner bath in the world (that our Great granddaughter did not want to get out of).
The owner's Ian and Angie treat us all like family!
If you want quiet solitude in the middle of fields you won't get better! Yet you are only 20 miles from so many attractions for all the family of any age.
We have already booked to come back in July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thankyou Ian it was a delight having you and your family ,we enjoyed your barbecue and helping your great great granddaughter to water our flowers. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita6
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful place for recharge”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our second stay at Butlers Barn. Ian and Angie, the owners are very friendly and hospitable. The barn itself clean, very well equipped when you want to prepare your own meals, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Surrounding area is very peaceful in the Norfolk country side. We definitely visit again to relax and recharge from our busy lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thankyou it was great to meet you again and look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
What a lovely family! It was our pleasure to have you stay, I was only sorry the weather wasn't kind to you. Thank you so much Olivia for the beautiful drawing....you are truly talented, you captured Max perfectly. You would be so welcome should you ever wish to return....promise to do a sun dance. Thank you for being so kind with your comments. Best wishes Angie, Ian and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peta M
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect dog friendly barn conversion”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely location, plenty of space for dog to run in the field. Angie and Ian the owners were very welcoming to both us and our dog Cody.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
In the short time we met you it was our pleasure, hope to see you again and of course Cody.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing