We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent self catering cottages 5*”
other travellers have booked this property
Limes Farm Cottage sleeps 2 - 5
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Limes Farm Cottage sleeps 2 - 5
The very large kitchen dining room is great for those who enjoy cooking and entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Limes Farm Cottage sleeps 2 - 5
The very large kitchen dining room is great for those who enjoy cooking and entertaining
Keen cooks can use the large woodburning Esse cooker or alternatively the electric combination oven
The sitting room has exposed oak beams, leather seating and a cosy woodburning stove
The master bedroom in the cottage
The ensuite in Limes Farm Cottage has a luxurious roll top bath
The single bedroom with amazing views over The Broads
The large downstairs walk-in shower room - suitable for people with mobility issues.
The downstairs double bedroom, suitable for people with mobility issues
The patio garden with seating and BBQ facilities
The large private garden which is fully enclosed and has patio and lawned areas.
Limes Farm Cottage is available for Christmas and New Year Holidays
Limes Farm has 3 holiday cottages which can be booked all together for a larger group if required
Countryside views surround Limes Farm
Footpaths and wild flowers surround Limes Farm
The Swallowtail butterfly is often seen in our gardens
The rural road leading to Limes Farm
We work hard to encourage a range of wildlife including birds which are enjoyed by birdwatchers
A recent addition is our bug hotel which complements the diverse ecosystem of the area
Beautiful local beaches are just 15 minutes away
Happisburgh Lighthouse is worth a climb to the top
Seals are born every year at nearby Horsey and are a popular attraction for our guests
One of our beautiful unspoilt local beaches.
Barn Owls can regularly be seen or heard from the grounds
We are in the Heart of the Norfolk Broads and a few minutes walk to the riverbank
Local windmill at How Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ludham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire B
1 review
“Excellent self catering cottages 5*”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful cottages in a perfect location can’t recommend these enough. We rented all the cottages and they were all superb quality and so well equipped the owners have thought of everything to make holidays so enjoyable. Without a doubt the best self catering property we have ever stayed at we would love to return! Children had a great time and loved the selection of toys, games, books, dvds and outside space at the Limes Farmhouse. Wish we were staying longer! Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
2 reviews
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed in Limes farmhouse from 23rd to 30th March 2018. What a fab find, beautiful accommodation and within easy reach of loads of family attractions and days out. The cottages are exceptional, we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghilaryg
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury cottage in great location”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fabulous spacious cottage. Possibly the best self catering place we’ve stayed in. All fixtures and fittings are of a very high standard. The garden is large and fully enclosed so great for kids and dogs. Great welcome pack, a fresh loaf was baking in the oven as we arrived! Bed was super comfy, bathrooms and kitchen spotlessly clean. Kitchen fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. All this, plus situated in the lovely village of Ludham, with a good little shop, butchers shop and 2 pubs. A walk to Womack Staithe on the glorious Norfolk Broads is a must. Lots of books, games and jigsaws available. We will definitely return to this cottage, we had a fabulous relaxing time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax7577...
1 review
“Lovely Cottage at Ludham”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for a week in February at the Limes Farm Cottage.
The cottage is very well equipped with high standard furniture with a personal touch. So you don’t have the feeling to stay in showroom of a big well known furniture store, like you find a lot of holiday houses those days.
A nice touch is the aroma from the fresh baked homemade bread as part of the welcome package on arrival.
The Cottage is well situated to explore the highlights of the surrounding. Making a boat trip on the Broads, walking along the cost for watching the seals (Horsey), visiting Norwich, visiting some National Trust houses like Blickling estate or Holkham Hall with hundreds deers at the park.
We really had a marvellous time at the Limes Farm Cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks for a great review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you all back to Limes Farm in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaz008
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived at this cottage and was amazed. We had everything we could have needed and more. The Cottage was furnished to a very high standard and every thought had been given to provide a very homely atmosphere even down to the little welcome package left for us.

I loved the roll top bath and spent a lot of time in there with a good book.

There are many attractions nearby and we enjoyed the visit to Horsey Gap to see the seals on the beach.

Would really recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing