We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
104
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn wet room fantastic hosts tea and cake relaxing stay stayed for one night the north norfolk coast bed and breakfast couldn't do enough kind hosts steve brancaster accommodation dog
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the barn with our dog and we all had a fabulous three day break. We were delighted when we were shown to the barn, it's immaculately clean and very well stocked with everything you could need. Sometimes dog friendly places aren't the best but this was just wonderful. The tea, coffee and biscuits left were all very good quality which does make a difference. Good quality linen and a lovely big clean wet room.
We were all made very welcome and all enjoyed the garden while the sun was out. It's certainly a great find and we will undoubtedly be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you and it's great to hear you enjoyed your mini-break; we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Steve and Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hosts once again for our second visit. Mel and Steve made us feel very welcome from the off, such personable people, it really does make a difference.

They know the area so well, it's always great to gain the recommendations of little local gems.

The rooms and house itself is above and beyond what you would expect for the price range. Absolutely immaculate while maintaining such charm.

Will no doubt be back to celebrate yet another anniversary

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

A real pleasure for us too!
Thank you for your great review and see you next time.
Steve and Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We returned again this year for our family break and stayed in the barn. Great facilities, comfortable bed and dog friendly too. Set in beautiful surroundings, with use of pretty garden. With friendly hosts and a great location for Thornham, Brancaster, Holme Dunes and Holkham it really is a gem. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieTonyJakeGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, much appreciated and we will hopefully see you again soon. Steve and Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We recently had a 4 x day break staying in the Barn at Holland house. The welcome and care during our stay was second to none from Steve and Melanie. The Barn is very well equipped and so very homely and a great place to return to after any day out. The garden so lovely and the quests welcome to relax and spend time there. We only have one complaint and that was we could not stay longer (our fault entirely) but look forward to another visit in the future . Thanks Melanie and Steve from Anne + Robin- Kendal, Cumbria

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robxl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for our a lovely review and it was great to meet you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holland House soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Although we only stayed for one night, we were treated like royalty (we're not in case you wondered!) by Steve and Melanie who are fantastic hosts. They were just marvelous and couldn't do enough for us from the moment we arrived to when we left. Friendly and engaging who seemed genuinely interested in us as their guests and not just passing strangers.
The facilities - excellent. Lovely bedroom, fab bathroom (big roll top bath and walk in shower), 'common' rooms equally inviting and comfortable (Steve's a very fine artist and his paintings hang around the house and are worth the visit for their own sake).
Breakfast was superb (the BIG full monty for me) all locally sourced and/or home made fresh produce.
In summary, a really excellent B&B. We will return. You will not regret a stay here I can guarantee it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vortrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon in sunny Norfolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews