We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
104
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnwet roomfantastic hoststea and cakerelaxing staystayed for one nightthe north norfolk coastbed and breakfastcouldn't do enoughkind hostsstevebrancasteraccommodationdog
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We returned again this year for our family break and stayed in the barn. Great facilities, comfortable bed and dog friendly too. Set in beautiful surroundings, with use of pretty garden. With friendly hosts and a great location for Thornham, Brancaster, Holme Dunes and Holkham it really is a gem. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieTonyJakeGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, much appreciated and we will hopefully see you again soon. Steve and Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We recently had a 4 x day break staying in the Barn at Holland house. The welcome and care during our stay was second to none from Steve and Melanie. The Barn is very well equipped and so very homely and a great place to return to after any day out. The garden so lovely and the quests welcome to relax and spend time there. We only have one complaint and that was we could not stay longer (our fault entirely) but look forward to another visit in the future . Thanks Melanie and Steve from Anne + Robin- Kendal, Cumbria

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robxl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for our a lovely review and it was great to meet you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holland House soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Although we only stayed for one night, we were treated like royalty (we're not in case you wondered!) by Steve and Melanie who are fantastic hosts. They were just marvelous and couldn't do enough for us from the moment we arrived to when we left. Friendly and engaging who seemed genuinely interested in us as their guests and not just passing strangers.
The facilities - excellent. Lovely bedroom, fab bathroom (big roll top bath and walk in shower), 'common' rooms equally inviting and comfortable (Steve's a very fine artist and his paintings hang around the house and are worth the visit for their own sake).
Breakfast was superb (the BIG full monty for me) all locally sourced and/or home made fresh produce.
In summary, a really excellent B&B. We will return. You will not regret a stay here I can guarantee it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vortrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon in sunny Norfolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We were looking for a one night stay in Norfolk and Holland House turned out to be the perfect place. We were a party of 9 people and Steve and Melanie's hospitality is rightly mentioned by other reviewers. They made us feel really welcome and at home. The rooms are amazing we occupied four of them and the great insights into the local area that Melanie gave us made our stay in Norfolk very enjoyable. Great Breakfast !!
If you're visiting Norfolk, Holland House is a must stay place!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freestyle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for being such lovely guests. We hope to see you back in lovely Norfolk again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My husband and I have just had our third visit to this fab bed and breakfast. Steve and Mel truly are the most attentive and kind hosts you could hope for. Again we felt at home the minute we arrived - tea and cake on the lawn. Nothing is too much trouble. We are familiar with the surrounding area but just needed the weekend to completely switch off - what better place to do just that. Thank you both. V and Ix

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Knapwellians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House Holiday Lets, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Steve and Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews