We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holland House B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
US$231
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caley Hall Hotel(Hunstanton)
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
104
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnwet roomhome from homefriendly hostsreceived a very warm welcomelocal areawood burning stovelovely touchbase for exploringhope to visit againromantic weekendcomfortable bedslittle thingswonderful hospitalitytea and cakerelaxing stayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The title of B & B does not do this venue justice.

From the start of our weekend break we were so warmly welcomed by our hosts Steve and Mel and from then on the stay just got more delightful.

The comfort, cleanliness and ambiance of the period bedroom decor combined with the modernity and granduer of the bathroom made our stay so memorable. Paintings throughout the house by Steve were an added bonus.

The breakfasts also deserve a special mention with every taste catered for.

This is the very best establishment we have stayed in so far - big thanks to Steve and Mel

Room Tip: Go for the room with the period bath
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b00p9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thanks for your wonderful review Russel and Trudy, so kind.
Hopefully see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

from the moment myself and my wife arrived steve and mel came to greet us and take our luggage and welcome us both with hot fresh scones and coffee what a wonderful reception they gave us.they showed us to the holkham room and wow what a gorgeous room the furnishings the bathroom the bed all top quality and beautifully furnished, 1 must try the fantastic bath what a place to chill out it takes you back in time.steve and mel are fantastic hosts they cant do enough for you to make your stay memorable in every way. they asked what time we would like breakfast and time etc, we both opted for a full English and I ordered the famous porridge which came with honey and fresh fruit was so hot and tasty delicious infact and the full English was beautifully cooked and delicious also using local produce made it even better all served with hot toast coffee etc thank you mel and steve it set us up for the day an amazing stay thank you steve and mel

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bodman193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed in the self-catering accommodation which was extremely comfortable, spacious and with a well equipped kitchen area. The location was ideal for a relaxing weekend visiting the beautiful sights of north Norfolk. Some excellent eateries in the vicinity and only 15 min drive to the coast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hk42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your excellent review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Holland House is a lovely, old, listed building in the quiet village of Docking, which is within easy access to all north Norfolk beaches and attractions. Steve warmly welcomed us on arrival, with tea and homemade flapjacks, then helped us with our luggage to the large, comfortable bedroom with the luxurious bathroom attached. The house has been beautifully furnished in accordance with the period of the property.(Nothing nicer than a long soak in a 100 year old roll top bath to warm you up after the winds on Brancaster beach!)
The breakfasts were amazing - fresh, locally smoked haddock and kippers being the best tasted and Melanie's homemade banana loaf hit the spot too! Steve and Melanie were such friendly, helpful owners, advising us which were the best pubs and restaurants and beaches to visit - nothing was too much trouble.
A great place to stay and we would definitely hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jansteve2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review and it was a delight to have you stay. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Welcomed by both Steve & Melanie the owners who I must say are very hospitable, even providing Tea & Biscuits on arrival.
Shown to room “Wells” large with two comfortable arm chairs & furnished with good quality but oldish furniture;coffee/tea making equipment is also supplied. Only two coat hangers in wardrobe, seemed strange.
Bathroom & Toilet was across the passage way, we were allocated the one reserved for another room as it was larger than the one reserved for the “Wells” room, surprised that no locks on doors, including bedroom.
Both room & Bathroom were very clean, but shower water not very hot.
Being at the front of this old house there was significant road noise both at night & early morning.
Breakfast was of good quality.
Wi Fi is available free of charge but is quite slow.
“Holland House” may suite some, but not us.
Overpriced at £85/room/night.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that your stay with us was not what you had hoped for. We always try to do our best for our guests however we couldn't have foreseen the road works that had begun outside Holland House but understand that from 8 o'clock in the morning it wasn't really desirable and we quite understood when you cut short your stay.
Holland House is a grade 11 listed house and we have tried to furnish it with furniture and fixtures that are sympathetic to it's great age however all the beds, bedding and soft furnishings are new. When we welcome guests into our B&B we invariably ask that should anything be not as the guest would like it to be, then please just let us know so we are able to put things right, for example the lack of coat hangers and the temperature of the shower. We issue no keys for any of our rooms as recommended by the fire service, although all the bathrooms are lockable, due to the need to evacuate the house if an emergency arose. We do appreciate that the wifi is slow and struggle with it ourselves but ironically the roadworks that disturbed your visit is to lay new super fast broadband so hopefully we will super quick wifi soon! We appreciate any feedback that enables us to improve so thank you and kind regards Melanie and Stevie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews