We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holland House B & B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Docking
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rose and Crown(Snettisham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caley Hall Hotel(Hunstanton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
104
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnwet roomhome from homefriendly hostsreceived a very warm welcomelocal areawood burning stovelovely touchbase for exploringhope to visit againromantic weekendcomfortable bedslittle thingswonderful hospitalitytea and cakerelaxing stayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We had a great week in Norfolk made all the better thanks to Melanie and Stephen. Holland House is a lovely B&B with great character. The beds are great, the breakfasts are amazing. Fantastic fish, perfect porridge and a dangerously full English. Melanie and Stephen also had loads of great suggestions of things to do and places to visit which made every day a great day. The kids loved it and we all felt at home thanks to the amazing hospitality of Melanie and Stephen. A perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thank you so much for your great company and lovely review; we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Amazing hospitality, great room, comfortable clean including all the little things dressing gowns, tea coffee etc. Breakfast included eggs from the family chickens which were really tasty. strongly recommend. Located on main road can hear occasional car at night.

Room Tip: Amazing hospitality.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I stayed at Holland House in the Wells room with my two young girls for my sisters wedding. Steve and Mel made sure we each had our own bed and were so welcoming and friendly. Despite the late hour we returned I felt at home and enjoyed a great nights sleep as did the girls! They enjoyed the chocolates! Thank you to you both for helping in a bit of a crisis and making my stay so comfortable x

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenwa4204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks for your great review and hope you'll be back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed in the barn instead of the house (as we took our Border Terrier). It's a lovely space; with an open-plan bedroom/lounge, kitchen and wet room. On arrival we received a very warm welcome, including an afternoon tea (a lovely suprise). Steve and Melanie looked after us so well - we were treated much like old friends. They gave us plenty of recommendations of things to do and Steve very kindly booked us into a local pub, The Duck (highly recommend). Melanie's breakfasts were terrific - everything you'd expect from a former Master Chef contestant! We also had a sneek peek into the house bedrooms and plan to return to make use of the master suite - it looks amazing. Overall a terrific weekend, made especially good by the B&B - a real treasure and great value for money.

Room Tip: The barn gives the best of both worlds - privacy and the hospitality of the B&B.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks so much for your lovely review and hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Brancaster barn. We were welcomed by Steve with a smile and a cup of tea and scones/ cream cakes! The self catering apartment is really well equipped, very clean and has a useful little terrace. My wife enjoyed the plentiful towels, lots of mirrors, dressing gown and generally being well equipped! We had the pop up bed for our 3 year old that worked well. The parking is off the road and there is use of the very private. We would certainly stay again as convenient for the shop and villages.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwturnerfan, Owner at Holland House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thank you for your lovely review and hope we'll see you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews